Boys Cross Country Results 2006 

St. Charles (North) Boys Cross Country Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 30, 2006 at 8:48 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Sunny, windy, and cool. Course was very soft and muddy in many areas.

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Evan Jager            Sr.  Algonquin (Jacobs)        14:48.83
2   Dave Grange           Sr.  Aurora (Marmion Academy)  15:21.40
3   Ryan Hoklas           Sr.  Crystal Lake (Pr. Ridge)  15:28.21
4   Derek Ericson         Sr.  Crystal Lake (Central)    15:32.11
5   Brad Keating          Sr.  Cary (Cary-Grove)         15:33.14

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Evan Jager            Sr.  Algonguin                 1st 14:48.83 Rob Piercy
Dave Grange           Sr.  Aurora (Marmion Academy)  2nd 15:21.4 Robert Rebensdorf
Ryan Hoklas           Sr.  Crystal Lake (Pr. Ridge)  3rd 15:28.21 Jennifer Fuerholder
Derek Erickson        Sr.  Crystal Lake (Central)    4th 15:32.11 Bill Eschman
Brad Keating          Sr.  Cary (Cary-Grove)         5th 15:33.14 Layne Holter
Pete Casa             Jr.  Wheaton (W.W. South)      8th 15:41.70 Greta Harvey
Josh Stein            Jr.  Aurora (Marmion Academy)  10th 15:44.67 Robert Rebensdorf

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   St. Charles North                 82   Joe Parks
2   Aurora (Waubonsie Valley)         108  Dave Severence
3   Geneva                            121  Bob Thomson
4   Wheaton North                     128  Nate Roe
5   Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)       133  Andy Pruess
6   Cary (Cary-Grove)                 136  Layne Holter
7   Wheaton (W. Warrenville South)    187  Greta Harvey
8   Crystal Lake (Prarie Ridge)       214  Jennifer Fuerholzer
9   Aurora (Marmion Academy)          218  Robert Rebensdorf
10  Crystal Lake (Central)            239  Bill Eschman
11  Roselle (Lake Park)               293  Lance Murphy
12  Minooka                           320  Kevin Gummerson

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: St. Charles (North)                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Scott Speare Jr. 5th 15:36 Chris DeSilva Jr. 13th 15:47 Zack Johnson Sr. 17th 15:52 Bryan Barker Sr. 18th 15:53 Maxwell Clink So. 29th 16:09 Matthew Miller So. 46th 16:25 Rhett Morici Jr. 85th 17:01

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Aurora (Waubonsie Valley)            
Runner Yr Pl Time Mark Schumacher Jr. 16th 15:51 David Schumacher Jr. 19th 15:54 Henry Lapka Sr. 21st 15:59 Ryan Shea So. 25th 16:02 Emmit Lorenz So. 27th 16:06 Ben Tromblay Sr. 58th 16:36 Eric Brinlee Jr. 59th 16:37

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Geneva                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt Bowman Sr. 9th 15:45 Greg Adelman So. 22nd 15:59 Evan Ehrhardt Jr. 23rd 15:59 Drew Isbell Jr. 26th 16:05 Kevin Sparks Fr. 41th 16:17 Andrew Nelson So. 60th 16:38 Drew Hickey So. 92nd 17:06

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Wheaton (North)                      
Runner Yr Pl Time Collin Christenson Jr. 6th 15:38 Chase Kadlec Jr. 8th 15:43 Jack Vebber Sr. 32nd 16:11 Graham Farnsworth Jr. 39th 16:15 Ryan Mademann Jr. 43rd 16:20 Justin Soderlund Jr. 45th 16:24 Brian Schlick Jr. 61st 16:39

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)          
Runner Yr Pl Time John Navarro Sr. 11th 15:46 Daniel Kuhlman Sr. 14th 15:49 Charlie Mueller Sr. 34th 16:11 Brian Billie Jr. 36th 16:12 Tim Honig Sr. 38th 16:15 Kevin O'Brien Sr. 53rd 16:34 Ben Miller So. 86th 17:02