Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2004 

Roselle (Lake Park) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 28, 2004 at 10:13 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

windy conditions with winds 10-15 miles per hour out of the south; steady rain the entire race

Race Course

Location of Course: Roselle (Lake Park) High School East Campus   
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Garrett Weaver        Sr.  St. Charles (East)        15:27
2   Mohamed Mohamed       Sr.  Bartlett                  15:28
3   Ahmed Mohamed         Jr.  Bartlett                  15:40
4   Yosef Tewolde         So.  Elgin                     15:43
5   Zach Johnson          So.  St. Charles (North)       15:59

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Garrett Weaver        Sr.  St. Charles (East)        1   15:27   Steve Pichman
Yosef Tewolde         So.  Elgin                     4   15:43   Dan Devine
Neal Klein            Fr.  Streamwood                18  16:24
Pat Derrico           Sr.  Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West) 30  16:52   Hank Haake
Ben McCune            Sr.  Elgin (Larkin)            31  16:54

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Wheaton (North)                   55   Jim Martin
2   Bartlett                          56   Jeff Bral
3   St. Charles North                 69   Reed Vostal
4   Roselle (Lake Park)               109  Lance Murphy
5   Carol Stream (Glenbard North)     122  Eric Manuel

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Wheaton (North)                      
Runner Yr Pl Time Tom Fox Sr. 1 16:02 Chase Kadlec Fr. 2 16:03 Bill Dunn Sr. 3 16:05 Dan Cline Jr. 4 16:10 Curt Mademann Sr. 5 16:36 Andrew Clausen Jr. 6 16:38 Erick Kuehl Sr. 7 17:04 Matt Willems So. Alt NA Chris Anderson Jr. Alt NA Brian Schlick Fr. Alt NA Jack Vebber So. Alt NA Ryan Mademann Fr. Alt NA

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Bartlett                             
Runner Yr Pl Time Mohamed Mohamed Sr. 1 15:28 Ahmed Mohamed Jr. 2 15:40 Billy Shanahan Jr. 3 16:10 Drew Urani Jr. 4 16:12 Eric Christ Sr. 5 16:42 Ryan Pomerenke Sr. 6 16:56 Cheng-en Lai Jr. 7 17:29 Ryan Massey Sr. Alt NA Rishi Patel Jr. Alt NA Anthony Simone Jr. Alt NA Mike Ingram Jr. Alt NA Ben Kautz Sr. Alt NA

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: St. Charles North                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Zach Johnson So. 1 15:59 Mike McDonnell Jr. 2 16:10 Matt DeSilva Jr. 3 16:14 Chris Rosso Jr. 4 16:16 Andy Barbeau Jr. 5 16:31 Rhett Morici Fr. 6 16:44 Steve Wiitanen Jr. 7 16:56 Matt DeSilva Jr. Alt NA Scott Spear Fr. Alt NA Ian Miles Jr. Alt NA Tony Schmidt Jr. Alt NA Bryan Barker So. Alt NA

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Roselle (Lake Park)                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Steve Bach Sr. 1 16:15 Bernie Healy Jr. 2 16:25 Mark Kischner Jr. 3 16:29 Austin Gredlish Fr. 4 16:47 Kyle Wuellner Sr. 5 16:50 Bill Griffiths Jr. 6 16:51 Sam Debus Jr. 7 17:24 Bryan Cook Sr. Alt NA Pat Shoemaker Jr. Alt NA Tim Griffiths Fr. Alt NA Matt Cillick So. Alt NA Dan Schmalzer So. Alt NA

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Carol Stream (Glenbard North)        
Runner Yr Pl Time Josh May Sr. 1 16:06 Joe Gaskill Sr. 2 16:07 Waeiz Syed Sr. 3 16:48 Tyson Jones So. 4 17:10 Steve Halm Sr. 5 17:15 Bryan Bescher Sr. 6 17:50 Frank DiStefano Sr. 7 17:58 Jacob Kaufmann So. Alt NA Matt Brieschke Sr. Alt NA Ryan Lenahan Sr. Alt NA Nish Bagat Jr. Alt NA Nick Bojovic So. Alt NA