Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2004 

Havana Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 23, 2004 at 2:19 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Dickson Mounds State Museum                   
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Kirk Atwater          Sr.  Havana                    16:59
2   Matt Spath            Jr.  PORTA                     18:14
3   Jordan Parsons        Sr.  Lutheran                  18:17
4   Roger Ramsey          So.  PORTA                     18:42
5   Tony Gathman          Sr.  Havana                    18:49

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Josh Wiley            Jr.  AC Central                6th 19:04   Larry Cave
Robert Erwin          So.  Ursuline                  7th 19:09   Nelson Aguiar
Tim Vogt              Fr.  Ursuline                  29th 22:38   Nelson Aguiar
Gary Rogers           Fr.  Ursuline                  30th 22:54   Nelson Aguiar
Ian Bishop            Fr.  Ursuline                  35th 23:57   Nelson Aguiar

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Petersburg PORTA                  44   James Brauer
2   Athens                            60   Chad Gaub
3   Springfield Lutheran              68   Trey Fisk
4   Havana                            70   George Caton
5   Beardstown                        133  John Gutmann

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: PORTA                                
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt Spath Jr. 2nd 18:14 Roger Ramsey So. 4th 18:42 Brian Ramsey Jr. 10th 19:51 Cody Dirks Fr. 12th 19:56 Dalton Standley Fr. 16th 20:04 Kelsey Holcomb Jr. 20th 20:30 Ben Fay Jr. Morgan Flynn So. Mike Martin So. Robert Thomas Sr. Justin Leopold Jr. Jake Bultmann Fr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Athens                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Jordan Patterson Fr. 7th 19:12 Jordan Stouffer Sr. 9th 19:45 Erik Hansen So. 11th 19:54 Nicholas Power Fr. 14th 20:01 Kristopher Hopper Fr. 19th 20:20 Gordon Painter So. 22nd 20:47 Luke Andreason Fr. 23rd 21:37 Blake Burns So. Dustin Davenport Fr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Springfield Lutheran                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Jordan Parsons Sr. 3rd 18:17 Isiah Deal So. 8th 19:31 Charles James So. 15th 20:02 Jordan Williams Sr. 17th 20:12 Adam Booher So. 25th 21:47 John Rettig Sr. 27th 21:58 Max Braud Sr. 37th 25:48 Chase James Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Havana                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Kirk Atwater Sr. 1st 16:59 Tony Gathman Sr. 5th 18:49 Blake Hilst Sr. 13th 20:00 Kyle Brown Sr. 21st 20:35 Geof Weed Jr. 30th 22:58 Michael Freeman Sr. 31st 23:28

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Beardstown                           
Runner Yr Pl Time Nate Campbell Sr. 18th 20:18 David Barron Sr. 24th 21:46 Ryan Thoroman So. 26th 21:57 Jeff White Sr. 32nd 23:39 Jeff Miller So. 33rd 23:47 Shane Little So. 35th 24:24 Dan Knipmeyer Jr. 36th 25:44