Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2003 

Lisle (Sr.) Boys Cross Country Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, November 1, 2003 at 1:50 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

We delayed processing the boys team results to check the video to confirm that the score was indeed correct, since one point separated three team for the fifth and final qualifying spot

Race Course

Location of Course: Lisle community Park, Lisle, IL               
Length of course (in miles): 3.1

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Austin Power          Sr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     16:11
2   Andrew Jellema        Jr.  Lansing (Illiana Christian) 16:37
3   Brandon Hii           Sr.  Gardner (G.-South Wilmington) 16:45
4   Dave Jaeger           Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     16:52
5   Colin Diamond         Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     16:56

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Brandon Hii           Sr.  Gardner (G.-South Wilmington) 3   16:45   Larry Lane
Erik VanKampen        Jr.  Elmhurst (Timothy Christian) 6   17:03   Richard Zylstra
Brennan O'Connor      Jr.  Herscher                  8   17:05   Rick Livesey
Roger Pinon           Fr.  Chicago (Quigley Prep)    12  17:13   Phil Spence
Jonathan O'Brien      So.  Lombard (Montini)         13  17:14   James Workman
Apollos Frusti        So.  West Chicago (Wheaton Academy) 16  17:23   Bill Bickhart
Kyle Bingham          Sr.  Chicago (Quigley Prep)    18  17:24   Phil Spence

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Wheaton (St. Francis)             52   Scott Nelson
2   Lansing (Illiana Christian)       64   R. Stallinga
3   Kankakee (McNamara)               81   Ken Klipp
4   Chicago (Luther North)            181  David Grim
5   Lisle (Sr.)                       196  Ken Jakalski

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Wheaton (St. Francis)                
Runner Yr Pl Time Austin Power Sr. 1 16:11 Dave Jaeger Jr. 4 16:52 Colin Diamond Jr. 5 16:56 Bill Travis Jr. 14 17:18 Jacob Nelson So. 30 17:59 Mike Brown Jr. 38 18:11 Ryan Darin So. 40 18:16 Adam Nelson Sr. Matt Rentner Jr. Kyle Schlegel Jr. Kevin Strohmaier So. Zach Trogdon Fr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lansing (Illiana Christian)          
Runner Yr Pl Time Andrew Jellema Jr. 2 16:37 Dan De Young Sr. 7 17:05 Joel Zandstra Sr. 11 17:12 Cameron Blaauw So. 23 17:36 Alex Phillips Sr. 25 17:37 Keith Koopmans Jr. 44 18:21 Anthony Kmetz Jr. 63 18:46 David De Boer Jr. John Decker Sr. Marcus Houtsma So. Jacob Roeda Jr. Joshua Vroom Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Kankakee (McNamara)                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Micah Dorn So. 9 17:06 Nate Bell Sr. 10 17:07 Ben Bruhn Sr. 15 17:21 Alex Frye Fr. 17 17:24 Houston Wheeler So. 34 18:04 Justin Shirley So. 48 18:29 Andy Lavelle Sr. 59 18:43 Matt Chandler So. Matt Ekhoff So. Ben Fitzpatrick Sr. Drew Hoylman Fr. Chris Prairie Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Chicago (Luther North)               
Runner Yr Pl Time Craig Gehrke Jr. 20 17:33 Jeff Franklin Sr. 22 17:35 Josh Muench Sr. 37 18:08 Dale Palermo Jr. 60 18:43 Richard Huy Sr. 62 18:45 Jonathan Grim Jr. 113 20:17 Marcus Davis Sr. 119 20:31 Spencer Baumgarten So. Billy Grunde Sr. Eric Halverson So. Sean McNulty Sr. Tim Suhajda So.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Lisle (Sr.)                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Dan Modaff Sr. 27 17:51 Karl Geweniger Jr. 28 17:51 Steve DeSitter So. 36 18:05 Brad Vodicka Jr. 61 18:45 Nick Orlock Jr. 66 18:56 Patrick Schau Jr. 108 20:01 Michael O'Neil So. 126 20:49 Nick Chang Jr. Lucas Chapman Jr. Brandon Dapper Sr. Sean Russell Sr.