Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2003 

Toledo (Cumberland) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 25, 2003 at 1:46 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Cumberland High School                        
Length of course (in miles): 2.97 m

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Kyle Cash             Jr.  (Toledo) Cumberland       15:24
2   Eric Deters           Jr.  Neoga                     15:52
3   Ronald Lavaire        Jr.  Shelbyville               16:01
4   Jared Righter         Sr.  Sullivan                  16:12
5   Josh Bland            Sr.  (Toledo) Cumberland       16:28

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Jared Righer          Sr.  Sullivan                  4th 16:12   Derek Eaton
Ben Reinhardt         Jr.  Villa Grove               19th 17:54   Karen Riddle
Matt Best             Fr.  Tuscola                   20th 17:57   Mark Sweeney
Heath Erwin           Jr.  Paris                     21st 18:00   Jerry Whitacre
Sassan Shabrou        Sr.  Tuscola                   23rd 18:10   Mark Sweeney

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   (Toledo) Cumberland               25   Jim Miller
2   Cowden-Herrick                    64   Mike Conlon
3   Neoga                             85   Art Borres
4   Shelbyville                       100  Kevin Kramer
5   (Tolono) Unity                    116  Jeff Kyle

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: (Toledo) Cumberland                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Kyle Cash Jr. 1st 15:24 Josh Bland Sr. 5th 16:28 Jay Wilson Jr. 6th 16:46 Matt Sudkamp So. 7th 16:47 Challas Ray So. 10th 17:12 Brandon Walker Jr. 17th 17:46 Dillon Shupe So. 27th 18:26

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Cowden-Herrick                       
Runner Yr Pl Time Justin Golding Jr. 9th 17:07 Brett Boehm Sr. 13th 17:36 James Long Jr. 14th 17:37 Kevin Deadmond Jr. 15th 17:38 Jacob Clark Sr. 18th 17:51 Nathan Boehm Fr. 34th 18:51 Seth Turner Fr. 36th 18:54

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Neoga                                
Runner Yr Pl Time Eric Deters Jr. 2nd 15:52 Brandon Helm Sr. 11th 17:26 Justin Verdeyen Jr. 16th 17:45 Andrew Ewing Fr. 28th 18:28 Chris Flake So. 33rd 18:48

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Shelbyville                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Ronald Lavaire Jr. 3rd 16:01 Evan Isley Jr. 22nd 18:09 Lucas Dunaway So. 24th 18:11 Stanley Donahoo Fr. 25th 18:13 Brennon Baker Jr. 30th 18:30 Eric Welch Sr. 41st 19:28 Tyler Karraker Sr. 51st 20:20

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: (Tolono) Unity                       
Runner Yr Pl Time Jonathon Towner Sr. 8th 17:03 Nick Hausman Jr. 12th 17:31 Chris Spencer Jr. 32nd 18:36 Matthew Herriott Jr. 35th 18:53 Darren Kammin So. 37th 18:57 Brent Stierwalt Jr. 42nd 19:29 Dustin Hadden Jr. 45th 19:46