Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2002 

Aurora (East) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 31, 2002 at 3:28 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Phillips Park, Aurora, Il.                
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Mike Huhtala          Sr.  Aurora (Waubonsie Valley) 15:38.9
2   Joe Karas             So.  Plainfield                16:06.1
3   Durrell Williams      So.  Aurora (Waubonsie Valley) 16:07.8
4   Patrick Greene        So.  Plainfield (South)        16:08.1
5   Brad Holehan          Jr.  Joliet (Catholic Academy) 16:11.9

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Dan Alvarado          Sr.  Aurora (West)             9   16:24.3 Paul Clennon
Daniel Rodriguez      Sr.  Aurora (East)             14  16:41.1 Cliff Pensyl
Mike Hutches          Jr.  Aurora (West)             16  16:47.5 Paul Clennon
Mike Beguin           So.  Minooka                   22  17:03.7 Kevin Gummerson
Rob Lucado            Fr.  Minooka                   24  17:07.4 Kevin Gummerson

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Aurora (Waubonsie Valley)       29   David Severance
2   Plainfield (South)              86   Scott Albright
3   Joliet (Catholic Academy)       97   Jim Holehan
4   Oswego                          122  Paul Milinovich
5   Plainfield                      130  Steve Reiderer

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Aurora (Waubonsie valley)          
Runner Yr Pl Time Mike Huhtala Sr. 1 15:39.9 Durrell Williams So. 3 16:07.8 Jamie DePaepe Sr. 6 16:19.4 Kevin Chow Sr. 7 16:21.3 Adam Yost Jr. 12 16:33.2 Justin Rosenblume So. 13 16:39.6 Thomas Martino Jr. 17 16:47.7 Brent Carius So. John Gibbs Fr. Brian Jacobs Sr. Kevin Mahoney Sr. Patrick Sweeney Sr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Plainfield (South)                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Patrick Greene So. 4 16:08.1 Anthony Trubich So. 11 16:30.5 Patrick Hardin So. 15 16:44.9 Brent Ardaugh So. 18 16:58.8 James Larsen So. 38 17:48.6 Geoff Dziude Jr. 43 18:00.8 Ryan Kwiek Jr. 51 18:18.7 Jake Harper Jr. Chris Kane Fr. Nick Kane Fr. Adam Werner Fr. Jake Winder Fr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Joliet (Catholic Academy)          
Runner Yr Pl Time Brad Holehan Jr. 5 16:08.1 Joe Mahalick Jr. 8 16:22.7 Evan Sather Jr. 20 16:59.4 Evan Bredeson So. 31 17:27.9 Paul Russum Jr. 33 17:36.9 Justin Sweda Jr. 45 18:05.1 Matt Gummess Sr. 46 18:07.4 Kyle Eason So. Pat Fahrner Jr. Dave Holton Sr. Scott Rocheleau Jr. Ryan Sather So.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Oswego                             
Runner Yr Pl Time Jason Engberg Jr. 19 16:59.2 Ted Clark So. 21 17:00.1 Luke Rygh Fr. 23 17:06.9 Steve Kapton Jr. 27 17:12.4 Sam Millay So. 32 17:35.5 Andy Lia So. 37 17:47.4 Bill Willis Sr. 40 17:55.9 Chris Carlson Jr. Josh Lavigne Fr. Derrick Padovich Fr. Myles Wagner Jr. Kyle Wolff Fr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Plainfield                         
Runner Yr Pl Time Joe Karas So. 2 Steve Porath Sr. 10 Sean Sawyer So. 34 Dan Patchin Fr. 36 Andy Jensen Jr. 48 Neil Martin Fr. 63 Owen Dean So. 67 Marcus Disandro So. Lorin Eichelberger So. Jon Hammond Jr. Collin Perle Fr. Matt Wellner Sr.