Boys Bowling Results 2011 

Darien (Hinsdale South) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 22, 2011 at 3:49 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Justin Knoelk         Jr.  Lemont                    1426
2   Jordan Booth          Jr.  Argo                      1374
3   Stephen Mroz          Sr.  St. Laurence              1350
4   Chris Duran           Sr.  Oak Lawn                  1338
5   Brian Powers          Jr.  St. Joseph                1273

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Jordan Booth          Jr.  Argo                      1374    Kristofer Kowalski
Stephen Mroz          Sr.  St. Laurence              1350    Joseph Faber

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Brian Powers          Jr.  St. Joseph                1273    Dan Krasny
Tom Kuba              Sr.  Reavis                    1257    Erik Scheiner
Nelson Irizarry       Sr.  St. Joseph                1256    Dan Krasny
Dan Buralli           Sr.  Argo                      1244    Kristofer Kowalski
Marko Micovic         So.  Lyons Twp.                1240    Francisco Gamboa
George Krstev         So.  Hinsdale South            1223    Kraig Conyer

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Oak Lawn                          6179 Kevin McKeown
2   Lemont                            6134 Chuck Surina
3   Argo                              6105 Kristofer Kowalski
4   St. Laurence                      5940 Joseph Faber
5   Lyons Twp.                        5889 Francisco Gamboa
6   St. Joseph                        5864 Dan Krasny
7   Hinsdale South                    5852 Kraig Conyer
8   Reavis                            5639 Erik Scheiner
9   Morton                            5396 Tom Eukovich
10  Hinsdale Central                  5032 Alex Hipskind
11  Bogan                             4992 Andy Gappa
12  Curie                             4492 Gabriel Bejar
13  Hubbard                           4317 Deborah Webster

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Oak Lawn                             
Bowler Yr Pins Chris Duran Sr. 1338 Matt Taraba Sr. 1266 Ryan Campin So. 1248 Ken Vandewerken So. 1228 Cody Marek Jr. 1099 Mike Pontrelli Jr. Dan Pfister Jr. Adam Quiroz Jr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lemont                               
Bowler Yr Pins Justin Knoelk Jr. 1426 Ben Stech So. 1225 Brandon Jarboe Jr. 1190 Jason Jarboe Jr. 1156 Peter Cairo Jr. 1137 Danny Banas Sr. Jake Markley Jr. Andrew Chapman Sr.