2008 Boys Bowling Results

Joliet (Twp.) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 3:58 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Great Sportsmanship by fans, coaches, and participants in a very competitive Sectional. Thank you to Town and Country Bowling Center in Joliet, IL.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Eddie Cetwinski       Sr.  New Lenox (Lincoln-Way Centra) 1382
2   Tyler Heintzelman     So.  Minooka                   1365
3   Adam Johnson          So.  Joliet (Twp.)             1346
4   Andy Humphrey         Jr.  Plainfield (North)        1340
5   Josh Randall          So.  Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East) 1338

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Adam Johnson          So.  Joliet (Twp.)             1346    Matt Almon
Andy Humphrey         Jr.  Plainfield (North)        1340    Dee Dee Garee

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Josh Randall          So.  Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East) 1338    Michael Teare
Joey Petzoldt         So.  Lemont (H.S.)             1323    Chuck Surina, Jr.
Mike Murnick          Sr.  Plainfield (Central)      1310    Sally Pagnusat
Jason Smith           Sr.  Romeoville (H.S.)         1301    Burt Saenz
Alex Sessa            Sr.  Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East) 1294    Michael Teare
Alex Noble            Fr.  Plainfield (North)        1286    Dee Dee Garee

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   New Lenox (Lincoln-Way Central)   6369 Kenneth Fiore
2   Minooka                           6224 Derrick Rapsky
3   Bolingbrook (H.S.)                6100 Brian Wayne
4   Lockport (Twp.)                   5963 Jeff Wyatt
5   Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East)      5938 Michael Teare
6   Romeoville (H.S.)                 5859 Burt Saenz
7   Plainfield (South)                5836 Anthony Talley
8   Plainfield (Central)              5810 Sally Pagnusat
9   Plainfield (North)                5793 Dee Dee Garee
10  Orland Park (Sandburg)            5785 Jeffrey Kwilose
11  Joliet (Twp.)                     5741 Matt Almon
12  Lemont (H.S.)                     5418 Chuck Surina, Jr.

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: New Lenox (Lincoln-Way Central)      
Bowler Yr Pins Steve McNellis Sr. 1271 Kiel Cundari Sr. 1245 Cody Vogler Fr. 1209 Mike Kozlowski Sr. 1262 Eddie Cetwinski Sr. 1382 Eric Carreon So. 0 Steve Nylen Jr. 0 Jim Plochurczyk Sr. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Minooka                              
Bowler Yr Pins Ryan Lakota So. 1172 Sam Biesack Jr. 1293 Brad Greenup Jr. 0 Tyler Heintzelman So. 1365 Steve Kettman Jr. 0 Chris Ruffino Jr. 1245 Mike Guglielmucci Sr. 0 Robert Krumlinde Sr. 1149