2008 Boys Bowling Results

Taylorville Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 4:48 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Great competition all day. Top two teams came right down to the last frame. Top two bowlers only 2 pins apart.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Mike Miller           Sr.  Edwardsville (H.S.)       1318
2   Cody Clayton          Jr.  Edwardsville (H.S.)       1316
3   Michael Meyer         Jr.  Alton (Sr.)               1301
4   Derek Kindig          Sr.  Biggsville (West Central) 1299
5   Sam Bickel            So.  Edwardsville (Metro East Lu) 1297

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Derek Kindig          Sr.  Biggsville (West Central) 1299    Susan Rothzen
Sam Bickel            So.  Edwardsville (Metro East Lu) 1297    Jay Lindsey

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Ryan Bigger           Fr.  Biggsville (West Central) 1283    Susan Rothzen
Joe Tucker            Jr.  Wood River (East Alton-Woodri) 1281    Allen Snyder
Tyler Nation          Sr.  Taylorville               1221    Tim Scott
Tyler Vocks           Jr.  Taylorville               1213    Tim Scott
Dan Koopmans          Sr.  Biggsville (West Central) 1209    Susan Rothzen
Ryan Covarrubias      Sr.  Edwardsville (Metro East Lu) 1206    Jay Lindsey

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Edwardsville (H.S.)               6238 Ryan Spurgeon
2   Alton (Sr.)                       6222 Jeff Woszczynski
3   Biggsville (West Central)         5969 Susan Rothzen
4   Wood River (East Alton-Wood River) 5820 Allen Snyder
5   Edwardsville (Metro East - Lutheran) 5686 Jay Lindsey
6   Taylorville                       5538 Tim Scott
7   Roxana                            5294 Mike McKinney
8   Piasa (Southwestern)              5147 Jason Crowell
9   Bethalto (Civic Memorial)         4844 Whitney Fisher
10  Canton                            0    Aubrey Brooks

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Edwardsville (H.S.)                  
Bowler Yr Pins Mike Miller Sr. 1318 Cody Clayton Jr. 1316 Jace Gause Sr. 1270 Tim Robertson Sr. 1221 Allen Nettleton Jr. 565 John Miller So. 548 Mike Dickerson Sr. 0 Nate McEwen Sr. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Alton (Sr.)                          
Bowler Yr Pins Michael Meyer Jr. 1301 Adam Clouatre Sr. 1292 Billy Netzhammer Jr. 1288 Jordan Spooner So. 1226 Dustin Hoene Jr. 741 Nick Greenberg Sr. 374 Greg Stipes Jr. 0 Ryan Rose Sr. 0