2008 Boys Bowling Results

Roselle (Lake Park) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 6:09 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   John Hobscheid        Sr.  Roselle (Lake Park)       1428
2   Dan Stevens           So.  Bensenville (Fenton)      1364
3   Chris Caldwell        Sr.  Addison (Driscoll)        1301
4   Matt Hammesfahr       Jr.  Roselle (Lake Park)       1286
5   Bob Magnus            Sr.  Addison (Driscoll)        1257

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Chris Caldwell        Sr.  Addison (Driscoll)        1301    Laraine Parker
Bob Magnus            Sr.  Addison (Driscoll)        1257    Laraine Parker

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Kyle Chernikovich     Sr.  Chicago (St. Patrick)     1253    Peter Dougherty
Chris Zepeda          Sr.  Chicago (St. Patrick)     1236    Peter Dougherty
Dan Kasperek          Sr.  Chicago (St. Patrick)     1205    Peter Dougherty
Josh Nottingham       Sr.  Elmhurst Immaculate Conception 1186    Richard Gucwa
Nick Manczko          Sr.  Elmhurst Immaculate Conception 1155    Richard Gucwa
Mike Cuttonaro        Jr.  Chicago (Taft)            1134    Patrick Levins

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Roselle (Lake Park)               6353 Greg Edwards
2   Bensenville (Fenton)              6108 Dan Latka
3   Chicago (St. Patrick)             5875 Peter Dougherty
4   Addison (Driscoll)                5615 Laraine Parker
5   Elmhurst (Immaculate Conception)  5107 Richard Gucwa
6   Elgin (St. Edward)                5106 Cindy Gaige
7   Chicago (Taft)                    4899 Patrick Levins
8   Chicago (Schurz)                  4632 Joaquin Stephenson
9   Chicago (C. Academy)              4185 Peter Miserendino
10  Chicago (Steinmetz)               4093 Megan Peterson

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Roselle (Lake Park)                  
Bowler Yr Pins John Hobscheid Sr. 1428 Matt Hammesfahr Jr. 1286 Ryan Keith Fr. 1242 Mike Hersey Sr. 1216 Grant Jensen So. 1181 Marc Ostrowski So. NA Zach Tsiodras Fr. NA Adam Keith Fr. NA

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Bensenville (Fenton)                 
Bowler Yr Pins Dan Stevens So. 1364 David Sparacio Sr. 1250 Justin Chappell Sr. 1221 Tom Bischoff Jr. 1130 Frank Palumbo So. 934 John Zalecki So. 209 Cody McDonel Jr. NA Mike Harkins Fr. NA