Boys Bowling Results 2007 

Chicago (Lane) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 20, 2007 at 4:19 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Dan Kasperek          Jr.  Saint Patrick             1248
2   Chris Iverson         Jr.  Saint Patrick             1221
3   Roger Baird           Sr.  Von Steuben               1203
4   Jaron Vales           So.  Mather                    1165
5   Damaso Munoz          Jr.  Lane Technical            1153

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Roger Baird           Sr.  Von Steuben               1203    William Keippel
Jaron Vales           So.  Mather                    1165    Damon Anderson

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Brian Emmel           Sr.  Von Steuben               1151    William Keippel
Sam Friedman          Jr.  Payton                    1137    Adria Mitchell
Adrian Millan         So.  Clemente                  1106    Luis Salgado
Mike Filpi            Jr.  Fenwick                   1079    Joseph Konrad
Scott Emmel           So.  Von Steuben               1078    William Keippel
Denis Doko            Sr.  Taft                      1041    Andrea Reed

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Season Head Coach        
1   Saint Patrick                     5767        Peter Dougherty
2   Lane Technical                    5572        Brian Hofman
3   Von Steuben                       5234        William Keippel
4   Fenwick                           5045        Joseph Konrad
5   Payton                            4943        Adria Mitchell
6   Taft                              4769        Andrea Reed
7   Schurz                            4644        Joaquin Stephenson
8   Clemente                          4607        Luis Salgado
9   Mather                            4441        Damon Anderson
10  Gordon Tech                       4398        Joe Hohrein
11  Northside                         4105        Doc Kusch
12  Roosevelt                         3893        John Peacock
13  Francis Parker                    3641        Lee Dreuth
14  Amundsen                          0           Rudy Diaz

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Saint Patrick                        
Bowler Yr Pins Dan Kasperek Jr. 1248 Chris Iverson Jr. 1221 Mike Ryan So. 1142 Pete Penkala Sr. 1078 Bob Torkelson Jr. 1078

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lane Technical                       
Bowler Yr Pins Damaso Munoz Jr. 1153 Joe Quinones Sr. 1123 Nick Schreiber Sr. 990 Rico Rodriquez Sr. 644 Ariel Gonzalez So. 625 Hiram Dejesus Jr. 553 Steve Gaeding So. 484 David Ruge So. 0

Average Scores

Average Team Score
(average sectional score of all teams participating): 4697
Average Individual Score
(average team score divided by 5): 939