Boys Bowling Results 2007 

Freeport (H.S.) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Monday, January 22, 2007 at 9:53 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Our Tournament ran very smoothly and we had no problems.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Matt McKnight         Jr.  Winnebago                 1297
2   Ryan Buss             Jr.  Freeport                  1274
3   Rob Meinert           Jr.  Freeport                  1272
4   Tim Holbert           Jr.  Freeport                  1271
5   Brian Spradlin        Sr.  Freeport                  1261

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Vinni Pastore         Sr.  Hononegah                 1251    Andy Gannon
Ethan Koch            Jr.  Rochelle                  1214    Douglas Koch

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Justin Tyler          Sr.  Hononegah                 1195    Andy Gannon
Kyle Mathews          Sr.  South Beloit              1146    Zachary Newman
Kenneth Johanning     Sr.  Rochelle                  1129    Douglas Koch
Machkenzie Trosper    Sr.  Rochelle                  1123    Douglas Koch
Kevin Reusch          Sr.  Hononegah                 1120    Andy Gannon
Lane Horcher          Jr.  Hononegah                 1112    Andy Gannon

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Season Head Coach        
1   Freeport                          6245        John Kreeger
2   Winnebago                         5801        Karen Morrison
3   Hononegah                         5791        Andy Gannon
4   Rochelle                          5567        Douglas Koch
5   Dixon                             5375        Tim Drane
6   LaSalle Peru                      5177        Bob Stubler
7   Biggsville                        5036        Susan Rothzen
8   South Beloit                      4972        Zachary Newman
9   Oregon                            4907        Alan Nordman
10  Peru St.Bede                      4357        Nancy Loebach

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Freeport                             
Bowler Yr Pins Ryan Buss Jr. 1274 Rob Meinert Jr. 1272 Tim Holbert Jr. 1271 Brian Spradlin Sr. 1261 Trevor Brobst Sr. 1167 Alex Kerchner Sr. 0 Tyler Hendrickson So. 0 Sindey DeVries Fr. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Winnebago                            
Bowler Yr Pins Matt McNight Jr. 1297 John Liebgott Fr. 1241 Jordan Milsaps Jr. 1216 Robert Gilliam Fr. 887 Mike Huffington So. 838 Danny Schroeder Jr. 322

Average Scores

Average Team Score
(average sectional score of all teams participating): 5322.2
Average Individual Score
(average team score divided by 5): 1064.44