Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Bowling Results 2005 

Chicago (St. Ignatius) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 22, 2005 at 4:09 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Sam Friedman               Walter Payton             1239
2   Maurice Bell          So.  Hales Franciscan          1214
3   Alexander Delgado          Whitney Young             1122
4   matthew Laiter             Jones                     1058
5   Kenneth Russell       Fr.  Hales Franciscan          1048

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Sam Friedman               Walter Payton             1239    A. Mitchell
Alexander Delgado          Whitney Young             1122    Denis Gully
Matthew Laiter        Jr.  Jones                     1058    Frank  Menzies

Potential At-Large Individuals

Out of all the potential at-large bowlers, the 4 who finished the fewest pins behind the last automatic at-large qualifier of their respective sectional will advance to the state final. The following marks were reported from this sectional.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Michael Balderas           Whitney Young             1043    Denis Gully
Buddy Lo              Jr.  St. Ignatius              1034    Jesus Partida
Max Mari              Jr.  St. Ignatius              1005    Jesus Partida
Zhou Zhang            Sr.  Kelly                     957     Brad Herman

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Tota Season Head Coach        
1   De La Salle                       5404 939    Ray Garcia
2   Hales Franciscan                  4864 775    Fr. Phil Hogan

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: De La Salle                          
Bowler Yr Pins Mike Podlasek Sr. 837 Matt Beattie Jr. 908 Ramses Clements Jr. 771 Wesley Buckles Sr. 1001 Brian Ginger Sr. 1010 Anthony Solofra So. 877

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Hales Franciscan                     
Bowler Yr Pins Maurice Bell So. 1214 Raphael Hinton Jr. 1000 Kenneth Russell Fr. 1048 Joshua Alexander Jr. 889 Marcus Thomas So. Victor Howard So. 712