IHSA All-State Academic Team

 2020-21 Nomination Info- Nomination Form is now available.

The Illinois High School Association (IHSA) is proud to announce the 26 students who have been selected to the 2019-20 All-State Academic Team sponsored by Caterpillar. The 13 male and 13 female honorees of the IHSA’s top academic honor were chosen from a group that included hundreds of students throughout the state. “This is a tremendous honor and I hope every student who was nominated takes a great deal of pride in all that they have accomplished,” said IHSA Executive Director Craig Anderson. “These students are the embodiment of what it means to take advantage of the entire high school experience. I am thankful to Caterpillar for providing the All-State Academic Team platform to honor and congratulate them.”

Every IHSA member school was invited to nominate one female student and one male student by the February deadline. Nominees needed to possess a minimum 3.50 grade point average on 4.0 scale after their 7th semester, have participated in at least two IHSA sponsored sports or activities during each of the last two years and demonstrated outstanding citizenship.

The nominations were evaluated by a committee made up of IHSA principals, representatives of the Illinois Activities Directors Association and representatives of the Illinois Athletic Directors Association. One male winner and one female winner from each of the seven IHSA Board of Directors Divisions were selected initially, while the final 12 spots on the team were then rounded out with at-large candidates from anywhere in the state.



Presenting Sponsor

2019-20 All-State Academic Team

Nathaniel Ahlers, Sterling (Newman Central Catholic)
Justin Alderson, Metamora
Jake Baumgarte, Herrin (H.S.)
Brody Drake, Chicago (Payton)
Edith Edwards-Mizel, Winnetka (North Shore Country Day)
David Ferrante, Huntley
Jacob Flynn, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Ashton Hawk, Herrin (H.S.)
Ashley Heidenrich, Aurora (Waubonsie Valley)
Alexis Henrikson, Williamsville
Erin Henze, Lanark (Eastland)
James Hess, Normal (University)
Anna Mae King, Barrington
Josh Liu, Vernon Hills
Braden Moore, Downers Grove (North)
Madeleine O’Donnell, Lincolnshire (Stevenson)
Regan O’Fallon, Ottawa (Twp.)
Rhiannon O’Keefe, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Tristan Parker, Morton
Olivia Rosenstein, Urbana (H.S.)
Yasmin Ruff, Oak Park (O.P.-River Forest)
Olivia Schmitt, Lake Villa (Lakes)
Charlie Smith, Antioch
Abigail Stone, Newton
Aron Taylor, Carbondale (H.S.)
Alec Thompson, Monmouth (United)

2019-20 Honorable Mention Team

Maggie Abbs, LaGrange (Lyons)
Gabrielle Alongi, DuQuoin (H.S.)
Jacob Arquette, Oak Park (Fenwick)
Benjamin Avila, Midlothian (Bremen)
Brigid Barkmeier, Chicago (Mother McAuley)
Elias Bergman, Chillicothe (Illinois Valley Central)
Carson Beyers, Shelbyville
Kassidy Brady, Peru (St. Bede)
Madison Bronnimann, Rockton (Hononegah)
Griffin Casella, Downers Grove (South)
Aidan Chapman, Chicago (Whitney Young)
Charles Chen, Chicago (University)
Nathan Clack, Williamsville
Kevin Clapp, Bismarck (B.-Henning-Rossville-Alvin)
Regan Danko, Downs (Tri-Valley)
Colton DeLong, Carlinville
Sarah DeNeve, Carlinville
Elijah Dertz, Lanark (Eastland)
Madison Diercks, Belvidere (North)
Samantha Farmer, Chicago (Northside)
Kylie Feuerbach, Sycamore (H.S.)
Jayme Gross, Orland Park (Sandburg)
Ann Guinan, Elmhurst (IC Catholic)
Ashley Heagy, LaSalle (L.-Peru)
Macy Hoppes, Glen Carbon (Father McGivney)
Abigail Hower, Chicago (Payton)
Ronnie Hunsaker, Columbia
Michael Jekot, Niles (Notre Dame)
Ryan Jungwirth, Orion
Chrisavgi Danai Kotsifas, Park Ridge (Maine East)
Caroline Lendy, Athens
Thomas Leonard (Chicago) Marist
Anthony Maida, Chicago (Jones)
Rebekah Marlow, Bluford (Webber)
Emily Meidel, Bismarck (B.-Henning-Rossville-Alvin)
Seamus Mellican, Gurnee (Warren)
Brooke Mickey, Stillman Valley
Katherine Murray, Chicago (Jones)
John Ogle, Macomb
Jacob Ovanic, Ottawa (Twp.)
Jacob Paradee, Moweaqua (Central A & M)
Alicia Pearson, Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East)
Jacob Penrod, Harrisburg
Patrick Rossetto, Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East)
Meredith Siebers, Quincy (Notre Dame)
Graham Speedie, Nashville
Ryan Steiner, Downs (Tri-Valley)
Renate Toldo, Rockford (R. Christian)
Seth Weber, Newton
Anthony Zangler, Aurora (Marmion Academy)