Comcast SportsNet Holding Contest To Find Best IHSA Mascot/Nickname

Bookmark and Share

CSN Chicago recently announced its Mascot Madness contest to crown the best high school nickname in Illinois.

CSN Chicago released its brackets live on High School Lites on February 5, 2016. Watch the video or see the first round matchups below. First Round voting opens online at noon on Monday, February 8, 2016. Use #MascotMadness on social media to help spread the word to support your favorite school nickname.

Rounds run from Monday at Noon until Thursday at 4 p.m. each week until the champion is announced live during the IHSA Boys Basketball State Finals on Comcast SportsNet on Mach 19.

Click here to vote

New Trier Trevians
East Aurora Tomcats

Evanston Wildkits
Zion-Benton Zee-Bees

Argo Argonauts
DeKalb Barbs

Carmel Corsairs
Mount Carmel Caravan

Andrew Thunderbolts
Collinsville Cahoks

Antioch Sequoits
Hampshire Whip-Purs

Schaumburg Saxons
Elk Grove Grenadiers

Lockport Porters
Joliet Central Steelmen

Lake Forest Academy Caxys
Monticello Sages

Southwestern Piasa Birds
Gillespie Miners

Vandalia Vandals
Hoopeston Corn Jerkers

Farmington Farmers
Knoxville Blue Bullets

Teutopolis Wooden Shoes
Pittsfield Saukees

Tremont Turks
Fulton Steamers

Mt. Carmel (IL) Golden Aces
Fairfield Mules

Genoa-Kingston Cogs
Coal City Coalers

Centralia Orphans
Dunbar Mightymen

Effingham Flaming Hearts
Normal Ironmen

Kankakee Kays
Carbondale Terriers

Morton Potters
Lincoln Railsplitters

Illinois Valley Central (IVC) Grey Ghosts
Plano Reapers

Carver Challengers
Roxana Shells

Resurrection Bandits
Farragut Admirals

Freeport Pretzels
Rochelle Hubs

Fisher Bunnies
Lexington Minutemen

Prophetstown Prophets
Arcola Purple Riders

Dietrich Movin’ Maroons
South Fork Ponies

South Beloit Sobos
South County Vipers

Cobden Appleknockers
Dongola Demons

Polo Marcos
Milledgeville Missiles

Serena Huskers
Urbana University Illineks

New Berlin Pretzels
Wethersfield Flying Geese
Posted in: General


There are currently no comments. If updates to this announcement are required, they will be posted here.
Only registered users may post comments.