IHSA Announces 2011-12 All-State Academic Team

Bookmark and Share

The Illinois High School Association (IHSA) is proud to announce the 26 students who have been selected to the 2011-12 All-State Academic Team sponsored by Caterpillar. The 13 male and 13 female honorees of the IHSA’s top academic honor were chosen from a group that included over 450 students throughout the state.
“This is a tremendous honor and I hope every student who was nominated takes a great deal of pride in all that they have accomplished,” said IHSA Executive Director Marty Hickman. “These students are the embodiment of what it means to take advantage of the entire high school experience. I am thankful to Caterpillar for providing the All-State Academic Team platform to honor and congratulate them.”

Every IHSA member school was invited to nominate one female student and one male student by the February deadline. Nominees needed to possess a minimum 3.50 grade point average on 4.0 scale after their 7th semester, have participated in at least two IHSA sponsored sports or activities during each of the last two years and demonstrated outstanding citizenship.

The nominations were evaluated by a committee made up of IHSA principals, representatives of the Illinois Activities Directors Association and representatives of the Illinois Athletic Directors Association. One male winner and one female winner from each of the seven IHSA Board of Directors Divisions were selected initially, while the final 12 spots on the team were then rounded out with at-large candidates from anywhere in the state.

The All-State Academic Team members will be honored at a banquet at the DoubleTree Hotel in Bloomington on April 16, 2012.

The 2011-12 IHSA All-State Academic Team sponsored by Caterpillar:

Alison Castriano, Lincolnshire (Stevenson )
Neha Chandan, Bradley (B.-Bourbonnais)
Michael Clevenger, Decatur (MacArthur)
Jake Emmerick, Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East)
Patrick Ewald, Rock Island (Alleman)
Mary Kathryn Flood, Crystal Lake (Central)
Jacob Gavin, Monmouth (United)
Keegan Henderson, Carterville
Angela Hennig, Springfield (Lutheran)
Janie Howse, Moweaqua (Central A&M)
Scott Huisinga, Monticello
Conor Jansen, Rockford (Boylan Catholic)
Nicole Johnson, Belleville (Althoff)
Charles Labuz, Chicago (St. Patrick)
Gena Lenti, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Maisie Mahoney, Oregon
Kelle Nett, Spring Valley (Hall)
Thomas Nye, Chicago (Brother Rice)
Kaitlin Phillips, Hinckley (H.-Big Rock)
Nicholas Posegay, Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West)
Ben Rogers, Geneva
Jacob Ruprecht, Elmhurst (York)
Natalie San, Carbondale (H.S.)
Joseph Thompson, Sycamore (H.S.)
Stephanie Uhrich, Palatine (Fremd)
Julia Williams, Washington

Brianna Bartelsmeyer, Herrin (H.S.)
Drew Cole, Monmouth (M.-Roseville)
Victoria Cooke, Oak Park (Fenwick)
Matthew DeLuka, Hillsboro
Tasha Doerr, Sesser (S.-Valier)
Katelyn Duckett, Shelbyville
Zeke Elkins, St. Joseph (S.J.-Ogden)
Sydney Hawley, Pittsfield
Abigail Hedlin, New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West)
Zachary Holmbeck, Princeton
Lauren Houmes, Hoopeston (H. Area)
Michael Hurley, Flossmoor (Homewood-F.)
John Kalanik, Chicago (Payton)
Matthew King, Libertyville
Jonathon Kingzette, Riverside (R.-Brookfield)
Matt Koran, Joliet (West)
Kyle Kozak, Aurora (Marmion Academy)
Shelby Kretman, Lisle (Sr.)
Lawrence Li, Normal (Community)
Hannah Magnuson, Normal (Community West)
Scott Marchetti, Christopher
Matt McCareins, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Margaret McLaughlin, Riverside (R.-Brookfield)
Ted Owens, Hinsdale (Central)
Andrew Palmer, Chicago (University)
Megan Patterson, Monmouth (United)
Ana Petracovici, Macomb
Molly Powers, Chicago (Resurrection)
Stephanie Prince, Des Plaines (Willows Academy)
Allison Proffitt, Downers Grove (North)
Claire Raycraft, Decatur (St. Teresa)
Allison Rogutich, Marengo
Kylie Romeo, Moline (H.S.)
Claire Ryan, Chicago (Mother McAuley)
Taylor Sanders, Marshall
Alyssa Sandoval, Chicago (De La Salle)
Taylor Soltys, Naperville (Neuqua Valley)
Colin Stone, Goreville
Tessa Strack, Sycamore (H.S.)
Ben Streeter, Morton
Philip Strunk, Evanston (Twp.)
Garrett Sweatt, Edwardsville (H.S.)
Amber Trick, Lemont (H.S.)
Shelby Voyles, Lincoln
Will Widick, Rochelle
Lauren Winter, Scales Mound
Scott Woodard, Tolono (Unity)
Molly Works, New Athens
Ryan Wybourn, Lena (L.-Winslow)
Thompson Zhuang, Eureka



Posted in: General


There are currently no comments. If updates to this announcement are required, they will be posted here.
Only registered users may post comments.