IHSA News & Announcements Archive


IHSA Announces Officials of the Year

Bookmark and Share
The Illinois High School Association (IHSA) is proud to announce its 2012-13 Officials of the Year in 19 IHSA sports. To be considered for this honor, an official must first be nominated by an Officials Association recognized by the IHSA. IHSA staff members then vote on the winners based on factors such as character, skills as an official and levels worked in the IHSA State Series. All of this year’s winners will be recognized at a banquet during the 2013 IHSA Officials Conference, which will be held on Saturday, July 20 at the Civic Center in Peoria.

The 2012-13 IHSA Officials of the Year are listed by sport, recipient and hometown below:

Football-Dave Yockey, Monticello
Boys Swimming-Jeff Plack, Glenview
Girls Swimming-Robert Richter, Northbrook
Boys Soccer-Timothy Reger, Northfield
Girls Soccer-Peter Stavropoulos, Vernon Hills
Girls Volleyball-Judith Stark, Benton
Boys Volleyball-Kathy Diamond, Woodridge
Cross Country-Tina Butterbrodt, Dwight
Competitive Cheerleading-Tricia Peabody, Sycamore
Girls Gymnastics-Elizabeth Gray, Carol Stream
Boys Gymnastics-Richard Cromwell, Berkeley
Boys Basketball-Ken Wilcoxen, Princeton
Girls Basketball-Sharon Brosius, Tinley Park
Wrestling-Ron Coit, Farmer City
Boys Track & Field-Bruce Weiman, Bowen
Girls Track & Field-Peter Tucker, Highland
Baseball-Gary Taylor, Morrison
Softball-Cori Smith, Clinton
Water Polo-Ed Prystalski, Chicago
Posted In: General
Please login or register to post comments.

Theme picker