2023 IHSA All-State Academic Team Presented By US Army ROTC Announced

State Stories


2023 IHSA All-State Academic Team Presented By US Army ROTC Announced

Bookmark and Share

On Wednesday, February 15, 2023, the IHSA announced the 26 members of the 2023 IHSA All-State Academic Team. The team was revealed in the video message below by IHSA Assistant Executive Director Stacey Lambert:

Honorees will be recognized at a banquet in Bloomington on Monday, April 10, 2023. This year's banquet is presented by US Army ROTC.

Every IHSA member school was invited to nominate one female student and one male student to be a part of this prestigious team. Nominees needed to possess a minimum 3.50 grade point average on a 4.0 scale after their 7th semester, have participated in at least two IHSA sponsored activities during each of the last two years of high school and demonstrated outstanding citizenship.

The nominations were evaluated by a committee made up of IHSA principals, athletic directors and activities directors. One male winner and one female winner from each of the seven IHSA Board of Directors Divisions were selected initially, while the final 12 spots on the team were then rounded out with at-large candidates from anywhere in the state.




2022-23 All-State Academic Team

Kate Ahmari, Urbana (University)
Alivia Bark, Port Byron (Riverdale)
Madelyn Bishop, Rockford (Boylan Catholic)
Jude Bohr, Aurora (Marmion Academy)
Matthew Brummer, Decatur (St. Teresa)
Elizabeth Cahill, Eureka
Jocelyn Canellis, Orland Park (Sandburg)
Josephine Dziedzic, Chicago (Payton)
Avinash Jerath, Chicago (Payton)
Brooke Johnston, Lake Zurich
Ava Kultgen, Byron
Jacob Lachs, Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West)
Kaitlyn Lee, Springfield (Sacred Heart-Griffin)
Micah Lind, Lake Villa (Lakes)
Quintin Loquasto, Nashville
Maximilian Martinez, Galesburg
Thomas Murray, Port Byron (Riverdale)
Briley Rhodes, Okawville
Colin Ripperda, Williamsville
David Russell, Chillicothe (Illinois Valley Central)
Shannon Stover, Hinsdale (Central)
Catherine Sommerfeld, LaGrange (Lyons)
Jacob Stewart, Troy (Triad)
Aiden Taylor, Carbondale
Elise Ward, Chicago (Marist)
Aidan Wedwick, Rockford (Boylan Catholic)

2022-23 Honorable Mention Team

Jillian Beilsmith, Piasa (Southwestern)
Bria Bennis, Elmhurst (York)
Thaddeus Bergschneider, Franklin
Max Bruggman, Fisher
Ryan Chung, Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)
Charley Condill, Arthur (A.-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond)
Duncan Deprofio, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Logan Farquhar, Stanford (Olympia)
Haley Fitzgerald, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Owen Forberg, Oak Lawn (Richards)
Anna Harden, Arlington Heights (Hersey)
Jacob Handel, Chester
Angelica Harris, South Elgin
Samantha Hartoin, Troy (Triad)
Karson Hollander, Crystal Lake (Central)
Mario Hoover, Chicago (Providence St. Mel)
Victory Humphrey, Alton (Sr.)
Julia Ilarraza, Chicago (Mother McAuley)
Colin Johannes, Springfield (Sacred Heart-Griffin)
Emma Joiner, Rockford (R. Christian)
Cameron Kalaway, Mt. Prospect (Prospect)
Gabrielle Kics, Minooka
Austin Kirwin, Rockton (Hononegah)
Riley Klotz, Johnsburg
Haylee Lambert, Marion (H.S.)
Carolyn Megow, Minonk (Fieldcrest)
Landon Meyers, Fulton (H.S.)
Joe Miller, Richmond (R.-Burton)
Mya Mirocha, Kewanee (H.S.)
Andrew Mischler, Metamora
Bryce Pacourek, Riverside (R.-Brookfield)
Daniel Olsen, Chicago (Marist)
Christina Oluwole, Calumet City (Thornton Fractional North)
Joe Quick, Robinson
Hope Roundcount, Mt. Zion
Chittesh Saravanan, Hoffman Estates (H.S.)
Grant Schleifer, Okawville
Abbey Schreacke, Quincy (Notre Dame)
Juniper Schwartzman, Galesburg (H.S.)
Shelby Seiler, Auburn
Connor Shields, Wheaton (St. Francis)
Andrew Strama, South Elgin
Anne Strullmyer, Effingham (St. Anthony)
Ali Tabellione, Chicago (DePaul College Prep)
Reese Varel, Nashville
Bree Vollman, Norris City (N.C.–Omaha–Enfield)
Ethan Walker, Jacksonville (Routt)
Ben Wiselogel, Chicago (DePaul College Prep)
Colby Wort, Mt. Sterling (Brown County)
Braiden Young, Coal City





Theme picker