Girls Tennis Season Summaries

* Last updated at 12:58 pm on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Season summaries include titles won (and the class they were won in), final place in state, final won-lost record, and head coach for all seasons submitted by the school or gathered from IHSA records.

A few titles are missing (complete list of missing titles). Changes and additions to these records may be made by school personnel through the IHSA Schools Center.

Key to titles: D–district, R–regional, S–sectional, U–super-sectional, Q–team qualifier for state finals, P–Chicago Public League champion (only when an automatic qualifier).

Kankakee (Eastridge)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
1973-74   D          
1974-75   D          
1975-76   D          

Kankakee (McNamara)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
1976-77   D         Patsy Gunnels
1986-87   S          
2005-06   S         Fred Bell

Kewanee (H.S.)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
1974-75             Steve Morrison
1975-76             Steve Morrison
1976-77             Sue Blake
1977-78             Sue Blake
1978-79             Dave Hoffstetter
1979-80             Dave Hoffstetter
1980-81             Dave Hoffstetter
1981-82             Dave Hoffstetter
1982-83             Dave Hoffstetter
1983-84             Bill Parish
1984-85             Bill Parish
1985-86             Bill Parish
1986-87             Bill Parish
1987-88             Mike Kirkham
1988-89             Kim Johnson
1989-90             Kim Johnson
1990-91             Jan May
1991-92             Jan May
1992-93             Jan May
1993-94             Jan May
1994-95             Jan May
1998-99             Jan May
1999-00             Jan May
2000-01             Jan May
2001-02             Bill Parish
2002-03             Bill Parish
2003-04             Bill Parish
2004-05             Donna Havelka
2005-06             Donna Havelka
2006-07             Donna Havelka
2007-08             Donna Havelka
2008-09             Donna Havelka
2009-10             Donna Havelka
2010-11             Donna Havelka
2011-12             Donna Havelka
2012-13             Donna Havelka
2013-14             Donna Havelka
2014-15             Donna Havelka
2015-16             Donna Havelka
2016-17             Donna Havelka
2017-18             Donna Havelka