Chicago (Horizon/Southwest Chicago)

* Last updated at 2:07 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Horizon Science Academy-Southwest Chicago

5401 South Western Blvd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60609

 

Phone: 773-498-3355

Fax: 773-498-4984

School ID No.: 2960

School Web Site: www.hsaswchicago.org/

 

Enrollment: 224 (2) / 369.60 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Huskies (boys), Lady Huskies (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue, Orange, Maroon

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Yildiz  matt@hsaswchicago.org

Principal: Matt Yildiz  matt@hsaswchicago.org

Assistant Principal: Michael McLaughlin  McLaughlin@hsaswchicago.org

Assistant Principal: Robert Flick  flick@hsaswchicago.org
   phone 773-498-3355   fax 773-498-4984

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Robert Flick  flick@hsaswchicago.org
   phone 773-498-3355   fax 773-498-4984

Boys Athletic Director: Michael McLaughlin  McLaughlin@hsaswchicago.org

Girls Athletic Director: Robert Flick  flick@hsaswchicago.org
   phone 773-498-3355   fax 773-498-4984

Girls Athletic Director: Michael McLaughlin  McLaughlin@hsaswchicago.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gerald Killingsworth  Killingsworth@hsaswchicago.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Celal Dogan  dogan@hsaswchicago.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jessica Hartman  hartman@hsaswchicago.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Diana Seals  diana.seals@me.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jessica Hartman  hartman@hsaswchicago.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Sally Friedrich  Friedrich@hsaswchicago.org

Vocal Director: Stephanie Carroll  Carroll@hsaswchicago.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA