Chicago (Horizon/McKinley)

* Last updated at 2:45 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Horizon Science Academy-McKinley

2245 W. Pershing Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60609

 

Phone: 773-247-8400

Fax: 773-247-8401

School ID No.: 2956

School Web Site: www.hsamckinley.org

 

Enrollment: 273 (3) / 450.45 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Lady Hawks (girls)

Colors: Black and Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Cafer Cengiz  cengiz@hsamckinley.org
   phone 773-247-8400   fax 773-247-8401

Principal: Cafer Cengiz  cengiz@hsamckinley.org
   phone 773-247-8400   fax 773-247-8401

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Kale Graham  graham@hsamckinley.org

Girls Athletic Director: Kale Graham  graham@hsamckinley.org

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Roberto Jasso  jasso@hsamckinley.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kale Graham  graham@hsamckinley.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tatierra Bivens  bivens@hsamckinley.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jonathan Brito  brito@hsamckinley.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Sarah Krippenger  krippenger@hsamckinley.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tatierra Bivens  bivens@hsamckinley.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: J.D. Koziarski  jd@hsamckinley.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jasmine Gelacio  gelacio@hsamckinley.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kaitlyn Anderson  kanderson@hsamckinley.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jamie Kovatch  kovatch@hsamckinley.org

Marching Band Director: Jamie Kovatch  kovatch@hsamckinley.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors