Chicago (Back of the Yards)

* Last updated at 2:06 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Back of the Yards College Prep

2111 W. 47th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60609

 

Phone: 773-535-7320

Fax: 773-535-6880

School ID No.: 2953

School Web Site: www.boycp.org

 

Enrollment: 1043

Nickname(s): Bobcats (boys), Lady Bobcats (girls)

Colors: Maroon & Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Patricia Brekke  pbbrekke@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7320  

Principal: Patricia Brekke  pbbrekke@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7320  

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Nagle  rpnagle@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7320.21262  

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Nagle  rpnagle@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7320.21262  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Gorney  magorney@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matthew Gorney  magorney@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kirstin Johnson  kjohnson233@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Sheamus Murphy  smurphy15@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Aaron Ortiz  amortiz15@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Edgar Vergara  evergara9@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Felix Ponce  fponce6@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Katherine Wu  ykwu@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ryan Blumberg  rblumberg@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Barbara Manjarrez  bmthull@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Alicia Maxwell  amaxwell4@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mary-Jillian Murray  mmurray13@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sabrina Smoot  ssmoot1@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Nicole Sangiacomo  nmsangiacomo@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sarah Schneider  sjschneider1@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Colin Rook  crook@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Alicia Maxwell  amaxwell4@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Robert Anderson  rdanderson4@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Felix Ponce  fponce6@cps.edu

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Felix Ponce  fponce6@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sabrina Smoot  ssmoot1@cps.edu