Chicago (Crane Medical Prep)

* Last updated at 7:34 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Crane Medical Prep High School

2245 W. Jackson Blvd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60612

 

Phone: 773-534-7600

Fax: 773-534-7612

School ID No.: 2948

School Web Site: www.newcranemedicalprep.org

 

Enrollment: 587 / 968.55 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Cougars (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago, IL

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

Official Representative: Fareeda Shabazz  fjshabazz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7554   fax 773-534-7612

Principal: Fareeda Shabazz  fjshabazz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7554   fax 773-534-7612

Asst. Principal: Timothy Anderson  tmanderson@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Reginald York  rayork@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7600   fax 773-534-7612

Girls Athletic Director: Reginald York  rayork@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7600   fax 773-534-7612

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kenneth Zaleski  kizaleski@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alonzo Crowder  apcrowder@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Anthony Andrew  abandrew@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Miller George  mgeorge6@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Phillip Yang  pyang@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Violet Starr  vsstarr@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Michael Mettenburg  mcmettenburg@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kelvin Phillips  kphillips@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ashley Difilippo  ashleyrdifilippo@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Miller George  mgeorge6@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Maurice Garner  mdgarner@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Violet Starr  vsstarr@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Difilippo  ashleyrdifilippo@hotmail.com