Chicago (South Shore International College Prep)

* Last updated at 2:09 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

South Shore International College Prep

1955 E. 75th Street (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60649

 

Phone: 773-535-8351

Fax: 773-535-8352

School ID No.: 2935

School Web Site: www.southshoreinternational.org/

 

Enrollment: 591 / 975.15 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Tars (boys), Tars (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/Royal Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Janice E. Wells  jewells@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-8351   fax 773-535-8352

Principal: Janice E. Wells  jewells@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-8351   fax 773-535-8352

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Laurenton Ghent  LNGhent@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2895   fax 773-535-8352

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenettia Walton  bwalton@cps.edu

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Laurenton Ghent  LNGhent@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2895   fax 773-535-8352

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenettia Walton  bwalton@cps.edu

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ralph Peterson  ralphp532@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: La-Troy Farrow  lfarrow3@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Sean Pride  spride@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Rudy Ramsey  rudyramsey@aol.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Erika Shavers

Boys Softball Head Coach: Charles Alexander  Clalexander3@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jennifer Chin  jmchin@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Kaffer  jfkaffer1@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Jordan  mrjay2341@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Melvin Coulter  melvincoulter43@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Thomas M. Johnson  TMJohnson1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Marigold Goetz  marigoldanne@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kathleen Mahoney  khmahoney@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jovan Connor  jconnor@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Paulette Grissett  plgrissett@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Erika Shavers

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kristin Yenior  klyenior@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Nancy Diaz  ndiaz39@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Kaffer  jfkaffer1@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Cooper  jecooper@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Jordan  mrjay2341@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Competitive Flags Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors