Chicago (Instituto Health Science Charter)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Monday, September 24, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Instituto Health Science Career Academy

2520 S. Western Avenue (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60608

 

Phone: 773-890-0055

Fax: 773-376-8571

School Web Site: www.idpl.org

 

Enrollment: 738 / 1217.70 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Phoenix (boys), Phoenix (girls)

Colors: Green/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Shelton  j.shelton@idpl.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Kimberly Burks  k.burks@idpl.org

Principal's Assistant: Brittany Walk

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: John Shelton  j.shelton@idpl.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Leah Czuhajewski  czuhajewskil@yahoo.com

Girls Athletic Director: John Shelton  j.shelton@idpl.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Leah Czuhajewski  czuhajewskil@yahoo.com

Activities Director: John Shelton  j.shelton@idpl.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Butler

Boys Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Marco Rodriguez

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alexandria Paulsen  a.paulsen@idpl.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Leah Czuhajewski  czuhajewskil@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Leah Czuhajewski  czuhajewskil@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Marco Rodriguez

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jennifer Grandfield  j.grandfield@idpl.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors