Chicago (Instituto Health Science Charter)

* Last updated at 7:35 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Instituto Health Science Career Academy

2520 S. Western Avenue (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60608

 

Phone: 773-890-0055

Fax: 773-376-8571

School ID No.: 2934

School Web Site: www.idpl.org

 

Enrollment: 730 / 1204.50 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Phoenix (boys), Phoenix (girls)

Colors: Green/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Alec Brown  a.brown@idpl.org
   phone 773-890-8020   fax 773-376-8571

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Hillyn Sennholtz  h.sennholtz@idpl.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Alec Brown  a.brown@idpl.org
   phone 773-890-8020   fax 773-376-8571

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Joseph Banyai  j.banyai@idpl.org

Girls Athletic Director: Alec Brown  a.brown@idpl.org
   phone 773-890-8020   fax 773-376-8571

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Joseph Banyai  j.banyai@idpl.org

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Butler

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Edilfonso Legis

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Marco Rodriguez

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Ulreich  m.ulreich@idpl.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joseph Banyai  j.banyai@idpl.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Leah Czuhajewski  czuhajewskil@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Marco Rodriguez

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Ulreich  m.ulreich@idpl.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Leah Czuhajewski  czuhajewskil@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors