Chicago (EPIC Academy Charter)

* Last updated at 8:35 am on Monday, December 18, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

EPIC Academy

8255 S. Houston (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60617

 

Phone: 773-535-7930

Fax: 773-535-7934

School ID No.: 2931

School Web Site: www.epicacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 499 / 823.35 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Legends (boys), Legends (girls)

Colors: Green/Purple

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daniel Grady  dgrady@epicacademy.org
   phone 773-535-7930  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Tawanna Patton  tpatton@epicacademy.org

Principal's Assistant: Daniel Grady  dgrady@epicacademy.org
   phone 773-535-7930  

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Rakis  mrakis@epicacademy.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Georgina Mesa  gmesa@epicacademy.org

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Rakis  mrakis@epicacademy.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Georgina Mesa  gmesa@epicacademy.org

Activities Director: Keva Gaston  kgaston@epicacademy.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andre Golston  agolston@epicacademy.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Timir Patel  tpatel@epicacademy.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Denise Morales  dmorales@epicacademy.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dominique Simmons  dsimmons@epicacademy.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kimberly Tett  Ktett@epicacademy.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michael Rakis  mrakis@epicacademy.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors