Chicago (Acero/Garcia)

* Last updated at 7:34 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Acero -- Garcia Charter High School

4248 W. 47th St., 3rd Floor (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60632

 

Phone: 773-579-3480

Fax: 773-376-5785

School ID No.: 2929

School Web Site: www.unocharterschools.org

 

Enrollment: 619 / 1021.35 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): (boys), (girls)

Colors:

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Alex Rock  arock@unocharterschools.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Alex Rock  arock@unocharterschools.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Smith  masmith@aceroschools.org
   phone 312-550-5419   fax 312-662-1733

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Smith  masmith@aceroschools.org
   phone 312-550-5419   fax 312-662-1733

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rudy Guiterrez  rgutierrez@unocharterschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rajan Sharma  rsharma@unocharterschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brent Prorak  bprorak@unocharterschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Eduardo Balderas  ebalderas@aceroschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: William Looby  wlooby@aceroschools.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Louis Alvarado  louisalvarado@sbcglobal.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Perry Williams  pwilliams@unocharterschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brent Prorak  bprorak@unocharterschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Eduardo Balderas  ebalderas@aceroschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: William Looby  wlooby@aceroschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Louis Alvarado  louisalvarado@sbcglobal.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Rudy Guiterrez  rgutierrez@unocharterschools.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors