Chicago (Urban Prep/West)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Urban Prep Academy -- West Campus

1326 W. 14th Place (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60608

 

Phone: 773-534-8860

Fax: 773-534-8914

School ID No.: 2925

School Web Site: www.urbanprep.org

 

Enrollment: 546 (B) / 900.90 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Lions (boys)

Colors: Red/Vegas Gold

School Type: Public Boys

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Patrick Robinson  probinson@urbanprep.org
   phone 773-534-8860   fax 773-534-8914

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Patrick Robinson  probinson@urbanprep.org
   phone 773-534-8860   fax 773-534-8914

Asst. Principal: Cory Cain  ccain@urbanprep.org
   phone 773-534-8860   fax 773-534-8914

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Network Athletic Director: Ben Blakeley  bblakeley@urbanprep.org
   phone 312-276-0259   fax 312-755-1050

Boys Athletic Director: Richard Youngfelt  ryoungfelt@urbanprep.org
   phone 773-534-8860  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cory Cain  ccain@urbanprep.org
   phone 773-534-8860   fax 773-534-8914

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Richard Youngfelt  ryoungfelt@urbanprep.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Anthony Ponder  aponder@urbanprep.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors