Chicago (UCCS/Woodlawn)

* Last updated at 2:09 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

University of Chicago Charter School-Woodlawn

6420 S. University Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60637

 

Phone: 773-752-8101

Fax: 773-324-0653

School ID No.: 2907

School Web Site: www.uei-schools.org/woodlawnhs

 

Enrollment: 384 / 633.60 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Lady Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Navy

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Bosede Bada  bbada@uchicagocharter.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Kieran Palmer-Klein  palmerklein@uchicagocharter.org

Asst. Principal: Bosede Bada  bbada@uchicagocharter.org

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: John Ely  jely@uchicagocharter.org

Girls Athletic Director: John Ely  jely@uchicagocharter.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ty Brownlow  tyrideiusbrownlow@uchicagocharter.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Meyers  michaelmeyers@uchicagocharter.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Darryl Edwards

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Meyers  michaelmeyers@uchicagocharter.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kristina Williams  krwilliams@uchicagocharter.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Talisa McGuire  tamcguire@uchicagocharter.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Amina Benloucif  abenloucif@uei-schools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Minnie Horvath  mhorvath@uchicagocharter.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors