Chicago (Perspectives/Leadership)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Perspectives Leadership Academy

8131 S. May Street (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60620

 

Phone: 773-358-6100

Fax: 773-783-9505

School ID No.: 2905

School Web Site: www.pcsedu.org

 

Enrollment: 366 / 603.90 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Columbia Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tiray Jackson  tjackson@pcsedu.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

CEO, Perspectives Charter Schools: Rhonda Hopps  rhopps@pcsedu.org
   phone 312-604-2101  

Principal: TBA

Principal's Assistant: Stacy Johnson  StJohnson@pcsedu.org

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Tiray Jackson  tjackson@pcsedu.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Lauren Barone  lbarone@pcsedu.org

Girls Athletic Director: Tiray Jackson  tjackson@pcsedu.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Lauren Barone  lbarone@pcsedu.org

Activities Director: Antoinette Self  ASelf@pcsedu.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Taylor Major  taylorjohnmajor@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Curtis Strong  strongcurtis35@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Terry Jones  tejones@pcsedu.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Terry Jones  tejones@pcsedu.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Corey Morgan  cmorgan@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Antoinette Self  ASelf@pcsedu.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lavonte Stewart  lstewart@lostboyzinc.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Gina Kapusta  gkapusta@pcsedu.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nicole Spindler  nspindler@pcsedu.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Karen Hyde  trainerlady@hotmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Antoinette Self  ASelf@pcsedu.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA