Chicago (University)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

University High School

1362 E. 59th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60637

 

Phone: 773-702-9450

Fax: 773-834-9802

School ID No.: 2838

School Web Site: www.ucls.uchicago.edu

 

Enrollment: 531 / 876.15 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Independent School League

Nickname(s): Maroons (boys), Maroons (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: David L. Ribbens  dribben2@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Director: Charlie Abelmann  cabelmann@ucls.uchicago.edu

Principal: Stephanie Weber  sweber@ucls.uchicago.edu

Principal's Assistant: Carol Arrington  carring@ucls.uchicago.edu

Other Administrator: Gail Poole  gpoole@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Boys Athletic Director: David L. Ribbens  dribben2@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Gail Poole  gpoole@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Girls Athletic Director: David L. Ribbens  dribben2@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Gail Poole  gpoole@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Activities Director: David L. Ribbens  dribben2@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Activities Director's Assistant: Gail Poole  gpoole@ucls.uchicago.edu
   phone 773-834-1035   fax 773-834-9802

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ted Ratliff  tratliff@ucls.uchicago.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andre Battle  collegiateprospects@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Alex Clark  Alexander.Clark@trnty.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Clint Naegelin  naegelin23@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josh Potter  joshuajpotter1@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Paul Gunty  pgunty@ucls.uchicago.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dawuad Talib  talibdawuad@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Lynne Ingalls

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kiara Conner  kconner90.kc@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Debbie Ribbens  dribben@ucls.uchicago.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Clint Naegelin  naegelin23@hotmail.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Stacey Bang  Taz2712@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Bannon Stroud  Bgstroud@uchicago.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kate Chronic  chronicks@aol.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dawuad Talib  talibdawuad@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Debbie Ribbens  dribben@ucls.uchicago.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lisa Miller  lmiller@ucls.uchicago.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ashley Alonso  aalonso1146@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Band Director: Francisco Dean  fdean@ucls.uchicago.edu

Band Director: Katy Sinclair  ksincla@ucls.uchicago.edu

Orchestra Director: Katy Sinclair  ksincla@ucls.uchicago.edu

Vocal Director: Katy Sinclair  ksincla@ucls.uchicago.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors