Chicago (Urban Prep/Englewood)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Urban Prep Charter Academy for Young Men - Englewood Campus

6201 S. Stewart Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60621

 

Phone: 773-535-9724

Fax: 773-535-0012

School ID No.: 2796

School Web Site: www.urbanprep.org

 

Enrollment: 648 (B) / 1069.20 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Lions (boys)

Colors: Red/Gold

School Type: Public Boys

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dwayne Carter  dcarter@urbanprep.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Dione Steele  dsteele@urbanprep.org
   phone 773-535-9724   fax 773-535-0012

Asst. Principal: O. T. Mahone  omahone@urbanprep.org

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Network Athletic Director: Ben Blakeley  bblakeley@urbanprep.org
   phone 312-276-0259   fax 312-755-1050

Boys Athletic Director: Dwayne Carter  dcarter@urbanprep.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Marcell Battle

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dwayne Carter  dcarter@urbanprep.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: James Jefferies  jjefferies@urbanprep.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Deron Williams  dwilliams@urbanprep.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: TBA