Chicago (Douglass)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Frederick A. Douglass Academy

543 N. Waller Avenue (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60644

 

Phone: 773-534-6176

Fax: 773-534-6172

School ID No.: 2791

School Web Site: www.douglassacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 167

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Abdul Muhammad  akmuhammad@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Abdul Muhammad  akmuhammad@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Kenneth Brackett  kbrackett@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-9619   fax 773-534-6172

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Kenneth Brackett  kbrackett@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-9619   fax 773-534-6172

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Iverson  mbiverson@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dennis White  dennis@motivateme.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Reece Butler  rbutler@fca.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Gerald Roberson  garoberson@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Gerald Roberson  garoberson@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ahmad Shareef  ashareef@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Julia Butler  julia.butler.1029@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Tasha Elmore  laelmore@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kenneth Brackett  kbrackett@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kenneth Brackett  kbrackett@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA