Chicago (Little Village)

* Last updated at 2:45 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Little Village High School

3120 S. Kostner Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60623

 

Phone: 773-535-4298

Fax: 773-254-8470

School ID No.: 2790

School Web Site: www.lvlhsathletics.com

 

Enrollment: 1301

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Phoenix (boys), Lady Phoenix (girls)

Colors: Orange/Grey

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Will O'Neill  wjoneill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4298   fax 773-254-8470

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Brian Rogers  bjrogers@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4286   fax 773-254-8470

Principal's Assistant: Cecilia Farfan  cfarfan@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4338   fax 773-254-8470

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Will O'Neill  wjoneill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4298   fax 773-254-8470

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Thomas Smith  tesmith1@cps.edu
   phone 312-841-8051  

Girls Athletic Director: Will O'Neill  wjoneill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4298   fax 773-254-8470

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Thomas Casanova  tpcasanova@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jacob Weatherred  jweatherred1@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Melissa Hernandez  melissa.hernandez1727@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Cory Gold  bigtank77@live.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Antonio Pazaran  apazaran@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Turnbull  dturnbull@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Grant Peterson  grpetersen@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Nguyen  coach_mike09@yahoo.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Debanhi Vasquez  debanhivasquez@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Flores  jaflores@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Vanessa Guerra  vguerra4@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sue Nelson  smnelson@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sarah Dickinson  smdickinson@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Danielle Karmik  dmkarmik@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sarah Dickinson  smdickinson@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Nicole DiVittorio  Ncdivittorio1@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ruben Morado  RFMorado@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Turnbull  dturnbull@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Nguyen  coach_mike09@yahoo.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Debanhi Vasquez  debanhivasquez@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Katherine Watts  kwatts9@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Sarah Dickinson  smdickinson@cps.edu