Chicago (C. Academy)

* Last updated at 2:44 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Chicago Academy High School

3400 N. Austin, 3rd Floor (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60634

 

Phone: 773-534-0181

Fax: 773-534-0192

School ID No.: 2788

School Web Site: chicagoacademy.net

 

Enrollment: 548 / 904.20 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Lydia Ryan  laryan2@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Marc Tollerude  Mctollerud@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Sean Hamilton  schamilton@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: David Blancas  david.blancas@onegoalgraduation.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Eric Wetzel  chicagocrusaders@hotmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erica Chavarria  erchavarria@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Deny Aguilar  daguilar56@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Maria Deluna  mdeluna@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kayti Childers  Kechilders@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Sean Hamilton  schamilton@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: David Blancas  david.blancas@onegoalgraduation.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA