Chicago (Rickover Naval Academy)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rickover Naval Academy

5900 N. Glenwood (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60660

 

Phone: 773-534-2890

Fax: 773-534-2895

School ID No.: 2787

School Web Site: www.rickovernaval.org

 

Enrollment: 567 / 935.55 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Sea Dragons (boys), Lady Sea Dragons (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Vegas Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael J. Biela  mjbiela@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Michael J. Biela  mjbiela@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

Principal's Assistant: Eleni Thomas  ethomas1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Kristina Smolak  ksmolak@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Kristina Smolak  ksmolak@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jorge Gonzalez  jlgonzal@luriechildrens.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gerald Richardson  peabody7555@sbcglobal.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Antonio Gomez  aegomez3@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Luke Vander Pluym  ldvanderpluy@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Andres Cancino  acancino14@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Timothy Schenck  taschenck@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Luke Vander Pluym  ldvanderpluy@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Lloyd Chambers  lchambers1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Meghan Taylor  metaylor3@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Beth Lanners  benlanners@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Amanda Chilenski  acchilenski@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Melissa Kitchka  mekitchka@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Katherine Galmiche-Hooper  kgalmichehooper@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Karin Winters  kmwinters1@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Melissa Kitchka  mekitchka@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Timothy Schenck  taschenck@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Amanda Chilenski  acchilenski@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lloyd Chambers  lchambers1@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA