Chicago (Phoenix Military Academy)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Phoenix Military Academy

145 S. Campbell Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60612

 

Phone: 773-534-7275

Fax: 773-534-7273

School ID No.: 2780

School Web Site: phoenixmilitary.org

 

Enrollment: 540 / 891.00 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Firebirds (boys), Firebirds (girls)

Colors: Black/Red

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0872   fax 773-534-7273

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Ferdinand Wipachit  fwipachit@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-534-7275   fax 773-534-7273

Principal's Assistant: Margaret Mares  mmares@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0872   fax 773-534-7273

Girls Athletic Director: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0872   fax 773-534-7273

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Craig Griffin  rooftophowl@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lorenzo Donegan  lorenzodonegan@att.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Surina  blsurina@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Charles Powell  cpowell3@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Otto Rodriguez  otto@streetsoccerusa.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Daffanie Hurley  dshurley@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Daniel Curin  danielcurin@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Daffanie Hurley  dshurley@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Antonette Cunningham  acunningham22@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Daffanie Hurley  dshurley@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Meghan Tristano  meghantristano@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Rachel Urquhart  rlurquhart@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Otto Rodriguez  otto@streetsoccerusa.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: Robert Edwards  rwedwards@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Katie Comeford  kcomeford@cps.edu

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA