Chicago (Payton)

* Last updated at 2:46 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Walter Payton College Prep High School

1034 N. Wells St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60610

 

Phone: 773-534-0034

Fax: 773-534-0035

School ID No.: 2774

School Web Site: wpcp.org

 

Enrollment: 977 / 1612.05 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Grizzlies (boys), Grizzlies (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: George Klupchak  georgeklupchak@gmail.com

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Tim Devine  tpdevine@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0034   fax 773-535-0035

Asst. Principal: David Adamji  ddadamji@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: George Klupchak  georgeklupchak@gmail.com

Girls Athletic Director: George Klupchak  georgeklupchak@gmail.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Fred Huerta  coachfredhuerta@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Quinn Peterson  quinn.peterson11@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jim Kurotsuchi  jimkurotsuchi@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Thaddeus Rego  thaddeus.rego@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: George Klupchak  georgeklupchak@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Gilmer  dgilmer@cps.edu

Boys Softball Head Coach: Valerie Gemskie  vjgemskie@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Thaddeus Rego  thaddeus.rego@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Casey Feeney  cpfeeney@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joshua Greenberg  jlgreenberg@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Lassaline  cjlassaline@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mistylynn Wolak  Mistylynn.wolak@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Megan Fuechsl  paytonpoms@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tom Troy  thomasetroy@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Marissa Henderson  mkhenderson@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Valerie Gemskie  vjgemskie@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jean Casserly  jamcasserly@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Lassaline  cjlassaline@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ben Marquez  Benjamin.Marquez.91@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jen Elgin  jennifer.elgin@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Steve May  steve.may55@gmail.com

Debate Coach: Vincent Vinluan  vevinluan@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mistylynn Wolak  Mistylynn.wolak@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Megan Fuechsl  paytonpoms@gmail.com