Chicago (Hancock)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hancock College Prep High School

4034 W. 56th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60629

 

Phone: 773-535-2410

Fax: 773-535-2434

School ID No.: 2767

School Web Site: www.hancockhs.org

 

Enrollment: 887

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Grey/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Miguel (Mike) Ramirez  MARamirez2@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2410.25338   fax 773-535-2434

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Devon Herrick  dherrick1@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Vanessa Hernandez  vpuentes@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Miguel (Mike) Ramirez  MARamirez2@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2410.25338   fax 773-535-2434

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Miguel (Mike) Ramirez  MARamirez2@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2410.25338   fax 773-535-2434

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brendan Garrett  garrettb142206@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lawrence Johnson  lwjohnson6@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Noel Droz  nwdroz@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Paul Mirek  pdmirek@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Froylan Jimenez  fijimenez1@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Paul Mirek  pdmirek@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Cynthia Mantia  camantia@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Terrence Green  tgreen2@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Rudy Cano  RCano1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Paul Mirek  pdmirek@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Noel Droz  nwdroz@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jeschelyn Pilar  jvpilar@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rudy Cano  RCano1@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Froylan Jimenez  fijimenez1@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Noel Droz  nwdroz@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cynthia Mantia  camantia@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Michael Riley  mikeriley212@gmail.com

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA