Chicago (Brooks)

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Gwendolyn Brooks College Prep Academy

250 E. 111th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60628

 

Phone: 773-535-9930

Fax: 773-535-9939

School ID No.: 2764

School Web Site: brookscollegeprep.org

 

Enrollment: 859 / 1417.35 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Cortez McCoy  camccoy@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7764  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Shannae Jackson  sbjackson1@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9930   fax 773-535-9939

Principal's Assistant: Cortez McCoy  camccoy@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7764  

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Reggie Dawson  rdawson@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7762   fax 773-535-9939

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: George Montgomery  georgemontgo@yahoo.com
   phone 773-533-7600  

Girls Athletic Director: Reggie Dawson  rdawson@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7762   fax 773-535-9939

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Orrin James  sjnoj@sbcglobal.net
   phone 847-846-7094  

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Anthony Beale  TonyBeale@comcast.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: George Montgomery  georgemontgo@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: LaShaune Darden  CoachShaune@Att.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rodney Stephen  rstephen@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Benjamin McCall  bmac2830@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jerry Weems  weems2@sbcglobal.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Norberto Lopez  nlopez76@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robyn Leigh  rrleigh@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Ron Ragsdale  rjragsdale@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Shayna Nwokenkwo  shaynajones96@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Maddy Peterek  mkpeterek@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Theresa Marshall  temarshall@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dale Randle  Dale_Randle@hotmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Shaneka Monroe

Girls Bowling Head Coach: LaShaune Darden  CoachShaune@Att.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Delin Hill  brookstrackandfield@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Tamario Jones  brookscheercoach@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Marian Warren  mcwarren1@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jerry Weems  weems2@sbcglobal.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Orrin James  sjnoj@sbcglobal.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Norberto Lopez  nlopez76@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robyn Leigh  rrleigh@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ron Ragsdale  rjragsdale@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Delin Hill  brookstrackandfield@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Maddy Peterek  mkpeterek@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Robyn Leigh  rrleigh@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Suraqah Shabazz  raqstarfitness@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tamario Jones  brookscheercoach@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Marian Warren  mcwarren1@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA