Chicago (Wells)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wells Community Academy High School

936 N. Ashland Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60622

 

Phone: 773-534-7014

Fax: 773-534-7078

School ID No.: 2761

School Web Site: wells.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 377

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Raiders (boys), Raiderettes (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Horton  hooptilithurts1996@hotmail.com

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Rituparna Raichoudhuri  rraichoudhu@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Horton  hooptilithurts1996@hotmail.com

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Horton  hooptilithurts1996@hotmail.com

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jose (Tony) Mercado  phil.318_cubs14@Yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Horton  hooptilithurts1996@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jose (Tony) Mercado  phil.318_cubs14@Yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Martha Ciurla  mjciurla@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: David Buehring  dsbuehring@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ian Ballogg  Iballogg@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Adrian Arroyo  aarroyo@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Angela Frausto  afrausto8@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Adrian Arroyo  aarroyo@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Martha Ciurla  mjciurla@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: David Buehring  dsbuehring@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA