Chicago (Von Steuben)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Von Steuben High School

5039 N. Kimball (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60625

 

Phone: 773-534-5100

Fax: 773-534-5210

School ID No.: 2759

School Web Site: vonsteuben.org

 

Enrollment: 1734 / 2861.10 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Silver/Scarlet

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Martin Rodriguez  mrodriguez9@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0508   fax 773-534-5210

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Laura Lemone  lalemone@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Martin Rodriguez  mrodriguez9@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0508   fax 773-534-5210

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sonia L. Caraballo  slcaraballo@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Martin Rodriguez  mrodriguez9@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0508   fax 773-534-5210

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sonia L. Caraballo  slcaraballo@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Cott  mjcott@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Marvin Williams  mnwilliams1@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Gerry Zimmerman

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Elias A. Yurick  eayurick@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Alan J. Rood  ajrood@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Urik Halliday  urhalliday@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Vedad Sarancic  vsarancic@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Alan Whitmore

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kameron Bouchard  kbouchard@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Elias A. Yurick  eayurick@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Eli Estrada

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Alan Whitmore

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jerome F. Thomas  jfthomas@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lanh H. Morris  lhmorris@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Elizabeth Burnside

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Lorri Yurick

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Samantha Estrada  sestrada8@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jeannette Durand  Jmdurand@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Urik Halliday  urhalliday@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michael S. Morrissey  msmorrissey@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Gregory C. Domanico  gdomanico@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Corey Kasten  cikasten@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Erica McQueen  mderica@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lorri Yurick

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Eli Estrada

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA