Chicago (Taft)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Taft High School

6545 W. Hurlbut Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60631

 

Phone: 773-534-1000

Fax: 773-534-1027

School ID No.: 2757

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/WilliamHowardTaft/

 

Enrollment: 2996

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Silver/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Glowacz  rgglowacz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-1011   fax 773-534-1027

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Mark Grishaber  mgrishaber@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Krystyna Graca  kgraca@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-1000   fax 773-534-1027

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Glowacz  rgglowacz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-1011   fax 773-534-1027

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Glowacz  rgglowacz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-1011   fax 773-534-1027

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rich Pildes  rjpildes@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Aaron Levin  aaronrlevin1@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ramon Rivera  Rrivera86@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: James Bleicher  jjbleicher@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: John Tsarouchas  john.tsarouchas@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Christopher Chesnut  clchestnut@cps.edu

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Darion Knight  darion.gym@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Rich Zei  coachzths@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeffrey Lucco  jtlucco@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jason Polensky  jwpolensky@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Justin Yesensky  jmyesensky@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: James Bleicher  jjbleicher@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: William Angel  wangel@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Jason Polensky  jwpolensky@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Engel  bengel@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Rachael Nicholas  rpnicholas@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kirk Vidas

Girls Bowling Head Coach: John McKinney  jcmckinney@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Garrett McLinn

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ryan Cooper  rybocoop@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jacquelyn Alunan  jalunan@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Aaron Levin  aaronrlevin1@gmail.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Glen Marks  nelg999@aol.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Randy Smith

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Lynette Tutt  lynette28@comcast.net

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Jacquelyn Andrews  Jacqueline.andrews223@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Christine Medunycia  cvmedunycia@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jason Polensky  jwpolensky@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: William McDade  wamcdade@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Garrett McLinn

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sebastian Acevedo

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Nicole Wiktor  nwiktor@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Victor Balundis  vbalundis@olchs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Michael Mulligan  msmulligan@cps.edu

Chess Coach: John Wray  jhwray@cps.edu

Drama Director: Qintin Nadig  qcnadig@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: John Tsarouchas  john.tsarouchas@gmail.com

Band Director: Kevin Harriman  kjharriman@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Brian Lavery  bmlavery@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Kevin Harriman  kjharriman@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA