Chicago (Roosevelt)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Roosevelt High School

3436 W. Wilson Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60625

 

Phone: 773-534-5000

Fax: 773-534-5044

School ID No.: 2749

School Web Site: www.rhsroughriders.org

 

Enrollment: 1111

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Rough Riders (boys), Rough Riders (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Lorin Volberding  levolberding@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-5016   fax 773-534-5044

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Daniel Kramer  dmkramer1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3513   fax 773-534-3573

Principal's Assistant: Tonya Doss  tpdoss@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Juliet Lauro-Geruso  jllauro-geru@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Lorin Volberding  levolberding@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-5016   fax 773-534-5044

Girls Athletic Director: Lorin Volberding  levolberding@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-5016   fax 773-534-5044

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Robert Pasternak  coachpasternak@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jerry Taylor  mrt139@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kevin O'Laughlin  kjolaughlin@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Germaine Padilla  gepadilla@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Pablo Alvarado  pmalvarado@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mia Bogusz  mcbogusz@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Deandre Ross  dmross5@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Nathaniel Swopes  ndswopes@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Mia Bogusz  mcbogusz@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Lorin Volberding  levolberding@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Lorin Volberding  levolberding@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Timothy Humphries  trhumphries@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Anne Ward  acward@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Thomas Boettjer  taboettjer@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Fernando Melquiades  fmelquiades@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mia Bogusz  mcbogusz@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Raymond Denten  RTDenten@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nathaniel Swopes  ndswopes@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mia Bogusz  mcbogusz@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Yearbook Adviser: Scott Dolittle  sadoolittle@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors