Chicago (Roosevelt)

* Last updated at 8:12 am on Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Roosevelt High School

3436 W. Wilson Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60625

 

Phone: 773-534-5000

Fax: 773-534-5044

School Web Site: www.rhsroughriders.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 944.5

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Rough Riders (boys), Rough Riders (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daniel Kramer  dmkramer1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3513   fax 773-534-3573

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Daniel Kramer  dmkramer1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3513   fax 773-534-3573

Principal's Assistant: Tonya Doss  tpdoss@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Juliet Lauro-Geruso  jllauro-geru@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Gustavo Melo  gmelo@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Gustavo Melo  gmelo@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Armando Skerrett  askerrett2@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Michael Zook

Boys Swimming Head Coach AWD only: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Francisco Chavez  fachavez@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Doreen Kane  Dkane5@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Stephanie Blagaich  sblagaich@heartlandhealthcenters.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jeff Lorenz  jlorenz1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Lorin Volberding  levolberding@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Timothy Humphries  trhumphries@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Armando Skerrett  askerrett2@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kerstin Stephany  krstephany@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Raymond Denten  RTDenten@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Stephanie Blagaich  sblagaich@heartlandhealthcenters.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Yearbook Adviser: Scott Dolittle  sadoolittle@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kaitlan Wagoner  kwagnerzbonski@cps.edu