Chicago (Richards)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Richards Career Academy

5009 S. Laflin St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60609-4940

 

Phone: 773-535-4945

Fax: 773-535-4883

School ID No.: 2747

School Web Site: richardscareeracademy.org

 

Enrollment: 250

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4882  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Ellen Kennedy  emkennedy@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Counselor: Sherrie Quinones  sbquinones@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4882  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4882  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Raven Hazley  rwhazley@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4945  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Willie Scott  scott.willie003@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Thomas Conley  tconley12@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Softball Head Coach: Stephen Warren  swarren3@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ramiro Chavez-Collazo  rchavez-col@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Corbin Leeks  celeeks@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Karmen Parker-Taylor  klparker-taylor@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Corbin Leeks  celeeks@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Thomas Conley  tconley12@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors