Chicago (Richards)

* Last updated at 8:58 am on Monday, October 22, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Richards Career Academy

5009 S. Laflin St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60609-4940

 

Phone: 773-535-4945

Fax: 773-535-4883

School Web Site: richardscareeracademy.org

 

Enrollment: 217

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4882  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Ellen Kennedy  emkennedy@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Martin Walsh  mpwalsh@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3212   fax 773-534-3382

Counselor: Yeridiath Bejar  ydodsworth@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4945   fax 773-535-4883

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4882  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Corbin Leeks  celeeks@cps.edu
   phone 773-603-4477   fax 773-603-4477

Girls Athletic Director: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-4882  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Corbin Leeks  celeeks@cps.edu
   phone 773-603-4477   fax 773-603-4477

Activities Director: Corbin Leeks  celeeks@cps.edu
   phone 773-603-4477   fax 773-603-4477

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Taiwan Tatum  Taiwantatum@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Thomas Conley  tconley12@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Softball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ramiro Chavez-Collazo  rchavez-col@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: McKenzie Coleman  mhcoleman@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Corbin Leeks  celeeks@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Rafael Lopez  rlopez12@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Heather Smith  hdsmith@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sheila Brown  sbrown2171962@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ramiro Chavez-Collazo  rchavez-col@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Christina Jennings  cjennings3@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Taryn Miller  Tcmiller9@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Thomas Conley  tconley12@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors