Chicago (Phillips)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wendell Phillips Academy High School

244 E. Pershing Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60653

 

Phone: 773-535-1603

Fax: 773-535-1605

School ID No.: 2745

 

Enrollment: 528

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Lady Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Candis Jackson  ckjackson1@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Matthew Sullivan  mgsullivan@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: John Byrne  jtbyrne@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1596   fax 773-535-1605

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Candis Jackson  ckjackson1@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Elijah Palmer  epalmer4@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1839   fax 773-535-1605

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mitchell Ticer  mitchticer54@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lawrence Briggs  lbriggs@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Steve Brown  sabrown7@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Lawrence Briggs  lbriggs@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Troy McAllister  tjmcallister@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Raquel Rattray  rrattray@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Corinne Durrette  cidurrette@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brock Massie  bmassie1@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Steve Brown  sabrown7@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Carl Clark  cmclark@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Larry Stokes  llstokes@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Anthony Foster  ajfoster@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Olya Cholewick  oacholewick@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ivan McDonald  immcdonald@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Michael Larson  mjlarson@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Corinne Durrette  cidurrette@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Olya Cholewick  oacholewick@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Elijah Palmer  epalmer4@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Christopher Sempowski  cssempowski@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Karen Harris  klharris@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA