Chicago (Morgan Park)

* Last updated at 7:35 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Morgan Park High School

1744 W. Pryor Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60643

 

Phone: 773-535-2550

Fax: 773-535-2706

School ID No.: 2742

School Web Site: www.morganpark.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 1299

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Lady Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Forest Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Carolyn D. Epps  cdepps@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2530   fax 773-535-2707

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Carolyn D. Epps  cdepps@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2530   fax 773-535-2707

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Berger  MSBerger@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2550   fax 773-535-2706

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Berger  MSBerger@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2550   fax 773-535-2706

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ernest Radcliffe  eradcliffe1@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nick Irvin  nirvin2121@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Arlanza Townsend  artownsend221@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Corey Shannon  coreysh247@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Kennith Rogers  Kennith_Rogers@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adero Corner  acorner@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Santos Marchan  smarchan@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Valerie McEwen  vmmcewen@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Corey Shannon  coreysh247@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Ryan Khani  rkhani@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Francis Brantley  francois4b@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Josh Brown  CoachJBrown05@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Gemise Jackson  gemisejackson525@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Derrick Calhoun  dron23@aol.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brenda Price  bjprice@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Karina Rice  KPRice@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Santos Marchan  smarchan@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Valerie McEwen  vmmcewen@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Maureen Mulchrone  mpmulchrone@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Derrick Calhoun  dron23@aol.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ryan Khani  rkhani@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Katrina Richard  kdrichard@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Keith Majeske  kemajeske@cps.edu

Band Director: Shemeka Nash  slnash@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Shemeka Nash  slnash@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Gabriely Foster  gwatson@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Shemeka Nash  slnash@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Brenda Price  bjprice@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Karina Rice  KPRice@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: Kandice Morgan  kdmorgan@cps.edu