Chicago (Morgan Park)

* Last updated at 8:57 am on Monday, October 22, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Morgan Park High School

1744 W. Pryor Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60643

 

Phone: 773-535-2550

Fax: 773-535-2706

School Web Site: www.morganpark.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 1177

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Lady Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Forest Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Femi Skanes  fsskanes@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Femi Skanes  fsskanes@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Berger  MSBerger@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2550.7   fax 773-535-2706

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Berger  MSBerger@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2550.7   fax 773-535-2706

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ernest Radcliffe  eradcliffe1@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nick Irvin  nirvin2121@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Arlanza Townsend  artownsend221@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Corey Shannon  coreysh247@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Chris James  Chris@superheroh.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Santos Marchan  smarchan@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Michael Berger  MSBerger@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Corey Shannon  coreysh247@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Francis Brantley  francois4b@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Thomas M. Johnson  TMJohnson1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: David Ford  david_ford27@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Derrick Calhoun  dron23@aol.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brenda Price  bjprice@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Dawn Hall  dawn.hall@loop.colum.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Larry Strong  skeet28112@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Santos Marchan  smarchan@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Valerie McEwen  vmmcewen@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dan Brown  mrb1917@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Derrick Calhoun  dron23@aol.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Loretta Balsam  lcbalsam@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Keith Majeske  kemajeske@cps.edu

Band Director: Shemeka Nash  slnash@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Shemeka Nash  slnash@cps.edu

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Shemeka Nash  slnash@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Brenda Price  bjprice@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Dawn Hall  dawn.hall@loop.colum.edu

Student Council Adviser: Kandice Morgan  kdmorgan@cps.edu