Chicago (Mather)

* Last updated at 7:35 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mather High School

5835 N. Lincoln Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60659

 

Phone: 773-534-2350

Fax: 773-534-2424

School ID No.: 2741

 

Enrollment: 1471

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Rangers (boys), Rangers (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Peter Auffant  pjauffant@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Peter Auffant  pjauffant@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Sara Maciel  smaciel@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2350   fax 773-534-2424

Asst. Principal: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Ken Lecomte  kjlecomte@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Ken Lecomte  kjlecomte@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeffrey Frcka  jgfrcka@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Colston  adcolston@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Teriah Abrams  tcabrams@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Sullivan  jtsully425@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Yanko Jordanof  ymjordanof@cps.edu

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Francisco Merlos  fmerlos74@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Henry Rahana  hrahana@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Berg  caberg@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Manny Castillion

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Miguel Medina  xcmiguel09@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Sullivan  jtsully425@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alexis Ziehm  aziehm@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Chris Berg  caberg@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ryan Kuchnia  rmkuchnia@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Winford Neely

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Teriah Abrams  tcabrams@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Makenzie Carr  kenziesoo@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Teriah Abrams  tcabrams@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Caroline Brezina  carolinebrezina@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Winford Neely

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Allison Jones  arjones5@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kwame Freeman  kjfreeman91@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Manny Castillion

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Makenzie Carr  kenziesoo@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Miguel Medina  xcmiguel09@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alexis Ziehm  aziehm@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors