Chicago (Lake View)

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lake View High School

4015 N. Ashland (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60613

 

Phone: 773-534-5440

Fax: 773-534-5585

School ID No.: 2735

School Web Site: www.lakeviewhs.com/

 

Enrollment: 1299

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Paul Karafiol  pjkarafiol@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Paul Karafiol  pjkarafiol@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: Meghan Sovell  masovell@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Toney Vast-Binder  tvast-binder@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Romo  sromo@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Romo  sromo@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: William Poole  wapoole1@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Davis  mldavis13@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kirk Davis  krdavis1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Katherine Thiele  kthiele@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Menczynski  mmenczynski@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Softball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Stuart Barlow  stuartbarlow85@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kelvin Holt  k.holt3950@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Peter Choi  pichoi@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Katherine Thiele  kthiele@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jeffrey Pheteau  jeffrey.pheteau@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Robert O'Connor

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Vaughn Camacho  vjcamacho@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nora Buganski  nrbuganski@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Sarah Davis  sanchezsarah86@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Emily Vaupel  ejvaupel@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Hannah Carrico  hmcarrico@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Steve Romo  sromo@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Neal  jpneal@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Maria Ramirez  maramirez4@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mary O'Connor  mnoconnor@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Peter Choi  pichoi@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Emily Vaupel  ejvaupel@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nadejda Ivanova  nadejdaivanova26@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mary O'Connor  mnoconnor@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Jack Mongan  jpmongan@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Jack Mongan  jpmongan@cps.edu

Yearbook Adviser: Jack Mongan  jpmongan@cps.edu

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA