Chicago (King)

* Last updated at 2:35 pm on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

King College Prep High School

4445 S. Drexel Blvd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60653

 

Phone: 773-535-1180

Fax: 773-535-1658

School ID No.: 2734

School Web Site: kingcollegeprep.org/

 

Enrollment: 799 / 1318.35 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Jaguars (boys), Jaguars (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: David Narain  dnarain@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Barbara Byrd-Bennett  bbyrd-bennett@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: David Narain  dnarain@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

District Athletic Director: Greg Carney  gacarney@cps.edu

District Athletic Director: Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0700  

District Athletic Director: Thomas Trotter  tctrotter@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Boys Athletic Director: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1183  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1183  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eddie Armstrong  earmstrong@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Alonzo Hoskins  ahoskins@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Lonnie Williams  Docljw@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Elisabet Ramirez  eramirez7@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Sarah Fornetti  Safornetti@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Ralph Medley  rmedley@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Alonzo Hoskins  ahoskins@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Markus Sexton  mdsexton@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steven Gale  sgale@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: David Robbins  drobbins@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Whitney Knight  weknight@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Karyn Gross  KarynGross@Gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: E. Little  elittle@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Elisabet Ramirez  eramirez7@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Alberta Cook

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Wendy Moore  Wmoore13@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Robert Wegner  rjwegner@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Halftime Dance Coach: Karyn Gross  KarynGross@Gmail.com