Chicago (King)

* Last updated at 9:14 am on Saturday, November 17, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

King College Prep High School

4445 S. Drexel Blvd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60653

 

Phone: 773-535-1180

Fax: 773-535-1658

School Web Site: kingcollegeprep.org/

 

Enrollment: 599 / 988.35 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Jaguars (boys), Jaguars (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1183   fax 773-535-1658

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Melanie Beatty Sevier  mvbeatty-sevier@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1180  

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1183   fax 773-535-1658

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1183   fax 773-535-1658

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eddie Armstrong  earmstrong@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Culumber Ball  cball@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Derrick Hunter  capttruck61@sbcglobal.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Arthur Mckinnie  amckinnie3@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Keith Moore  Kmoore82@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Ralph Medley  francesandralph@att.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derrick Hunter  capttruck61@sbcglobal.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Derrick Hunter Jr  Deeezy33@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kristin Moore  kmoore6@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Christina Orange  cdorange@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sarena Rozier  thenewme619@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Julius Davis  jdavis-thom@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Amon Mcghee  amonmcghee@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Keith Moore  Kmoore82@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ralph Medley  francesandralph@att.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Raven La Bon

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Robert Wegner  rjwegner@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA